We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“RUDE STAFF” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Miami

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Miami
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“RUDE STAFF”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

It was our first trip to Miami. Room was ok but bathroom was terrible..it was dirty and using tub was out of question. Only option was to take a shower. Front desk staff was rude and didn't even greet us and since the we reached early our rooms were not ready. So we had to wait for an hour to get our room. Breakfast was not much.We stayed there for one night and will never go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    36
    62
    49
    111
See reviews for
69
68
24
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I was able to check in quickly, the clerk was very polite and professional. The entry lobby is quite large and in nice condition, the smell is pleasant, seems of a grander era.. I had room 403, near the end of the corridor, with a view of the pool and spa ( nice large area I did not visit) and the highway in the distance, far enough away so you did not hear it. The room was decent, some old, some new, but clean and smell good. Bed was decent, had pillows that were OK. Came with room safe ( $2 charge but they did not charge me ) iron & board, blow dryer and simple toiletries. The common areas were nicely air conditioned, parking free and fairly safe looking on site. There is a gas/c-store next door for snacks/beer/simple food, many chinese restaurants close by also think I saw a Subway close. I booked the hotel thru the internet at a price (49) that was about the same as an open corridor low level chain, this was much better. The "breakfast" was coffee, bagel and some mini pastries. The internet did not work well in my room but worked fine in the lobby, not sure why. No ice maker on my floor, had to go to the 3rd floor floor, and no ice bucket in my room, but I travel with a mini cooler so not really a problem. It is a better choice when looking in the budget range.

Room Tip: I did have some low noise from the wall unit that cools the inside corridor so a more central room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mykomyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night. It was basic but at $65 per night I wasn't expecting anything else. The breakfast is really poor! Also it is across the road from an emergency room so ambulance sirens could be heard for most of the night. However, it was clean and comfortable and suited our purposes. Therefore, if all you want is a cheap hotel with clean sheets, for one or two nights, then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edaly75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

My first day I arrived early. Admittedly, I did not call ahead but I did ask the front desk staff if it was at all possible to see if the room was available. They refused to even check to see if the room was rented. OK.

So I stayed in their lobby for hours relying on their free WiFi for work. The WiFi was spotty at best and the humidity in the lobby left my laptop's trackpad nearly unusable.

The room itself was ok. That was until the third morning when we discovered house cleaning either using or tracking in an unwrapped CONDOM. Disgusting! When the front desk was alerted, there was not so much as a discount offered for current or future stays and not a very sincere apology either.

The free continental breakfast consisted of a big bowl of fruit loops, stale mini-bagels, and coffee. YUM!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. I only stayed here because it was last minute
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank evan_h20s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

Crieff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

To start, im not going to bash the location because it's the "Ghetto" it's not. The reason location was a downside was because we spent $30 taxi to get downtown, or $40 to South Beach, and we did this everyday. You could spend $2 to get Downtown on the bus, but it was more than an hour and a half. The amount we spent on travel was enough for us to check out early, but thats all. The room was well kept and clean, this was our first time in America( for Wrestlemania ! ) so adding tax on after everything was surprising but oh well. TV was old but worked fine, plenty of channel's. Shower was awesome, hairdryer was a bit tempremental and Air Con was a tad loud. Our room (228) was at the corner of the building next to a busy road, which woke us up in the mornings due to people feeling the need to honk their horns, as well as the busy hospital over the road.

There is a 7/11 and a gas station on either side, so snacks and drinks are no problem to get, as well has all your Fast Food chains a short walk down the road, we never used the pool, or seen anyone in it for that matter.

Breakfast was poor, bagels and cereal. We were never around at tea-time so no comment, there was a young guy on reception who went over and above(and working in a hotel myself, this is appreciated) he phoned us taxi's when we needed, and on one day when a taxi wasn't available, he phoned his friend to give us a lift! It was excellent service.

My last niggle is the music in the lobby, please change it, I felt as if i was in a psych ward!

As mentioned earlier, we checked out early due to distance from where we wanted to be costing us a bomb.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I have stay at worst but have stay at better it was not a 150 a night motel but I paid it for the closest to were i was going, only two friendly staff memeber I meet was one of the house keeping crew but she was very limited on her english and the security guard was friendly and helpful. When to front desk and ask for change of a 10 dollar bill so I could get a soda and was told no. I only found one working ice machine and it was on floor 3 and my room was on floor 7 no internet in the room but thank God I have a smart phone. This place is good for someone that does not want to be around anything to do and wants just to have a place to sleep

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Otherwise simply big, ugly and everything negative written by those who came before me and found it lacking in so many respects. Once perhaps, twenty years ago, it might have been grand, gorgeous and fun. Now it's beat up, neglected, tatty, and to be avoided. The water feature out front last functioned when Ponce de Leone stayed here. The pool is "closed for repairs" and appears to have been in that condition since 1958. Lobby? Huge, empty, dismal. Check-in was probably more pleasant at Bergen-Belsen back in the day. Curiously several of the employees spoke French. Curiously none were terribly friendly. Room's rack rate was $301 but I paid only $101 with tax for another $29.99 room. Yes, they will ding you $2.00 for a safe you may or may not use and then another $50.00 refundable deposit one hopes to see again on check-out. Which can't be soon enough. Breakfast? As described elsewhere bu t the coffee was good and hot. Juices cold and refreshing. Neither makes staying at "Holidays" worth while. Go elsewhere. Anywhere else.

Room Tip: #300 was quiet at the end of a hallway but chances of the "help" granting a specific room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
4.0 mi away
Stadium Hotel
Stadium Hotel
#1 of 1 in Miami Gardens
3.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 820 reviews
11.1 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport Hotel
6.4 mi away
New Yorker Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Miami

Property: Rodeway Inn Miami
Address: 148 NW 167th St, North Miami, FL 33169-6020 (Formerly Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn Miami 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn Miami is an excellent choice whether you are looking for a Miami vacation hot spot or traveling on business. The hotel prides itself in offering exceptional friendly and efficient service to all our vacationers and honored guests. You can expect the special privileges that come from staying at a fine hotel when you stay with us. The Rodeway Inn Miami was honored in Washington D.C. with the 2008 Best of Miami award in the lodging category by the U.S. Local business Association. Our outstanding North Miami Beach location is ideal whether you fly in to Miami International or Ft. Lauderdale International Airport. Miami Beach vacation packages and discount hotel packages are available seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Rodeway Inn Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Golden Glades
Holiday Inn North Miami
North Miami Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing