We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but no continental breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but no continental breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This was a nice hotel, the rooms were nice, the bed was comfortable. Because I stay in a lot of hotels for business, it would be nice to fill my large mug with coffee and have some eggs and sausage before I leave, but my day starts at 5 am and apparently there day doesn't. Oh thank heaven for 7-11 : )

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    263
    102
    23
    33
See reviews for
249
158
52
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel about 4 years ago and based on the condition of the hotel, didn't plan on coming back. This stay was primarily to use a free stay from "points" and I was pleasantly surprised to see the remodel upgrades that had been completed. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Kevin S.,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad we surpassed your expectations regarding our remodeling, we are happy you like our new look.

Again, we are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My stay at both facilities were gratifying and look forward to returning. All the emplolees and staff very pleasant and exrtemely .Both facilities were in immaculate condiiton..The rooms were most comfortable as were the beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Marvin B,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I chose this hotel due to location for work in North Miami, but I am very glad that I did. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean -- a big change from the previous hotel I had been using for the last 2 years. The hotel has a pool and a gym, a big plus. They are also right next to a Whole Foods so that after work meals are an easy walk. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mrs. Stephanie S,

We would like to thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay, and that you found our hotel to have a convenient location as well as a friendly staff. By telling us what you liked about your stay you help us improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

As always, we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The service we received from the BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn on our most recent trip was extraordinary. They have a very friendly staff and their rooms with two double beds were spacious and very comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the outdoor pool offer a nice view of the area with comfortable outdoor seating on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkosarowich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Mkosarowich,

Thank you for writing such a nice review, we are happy to hear your stay was pleasant and comfortable. I will make sure to share your kind comments with our entire staff on our next meeting.

We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey, we appreciate your business.
Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is located in North Miami, about a 5 min drive off of I-95, and for when I was there, prime holiday season, it was one of the cheapest options relatively close to the beach. The closest beach is surfside beach and it took me around 40 minutes to walk there. You can also walk over to Haulover Beach but it will take a little over an hour to do so. I had a room on the 3rd floor with a king sized bed and balcony overlooking the parking lot. The room also had a desk, TV, sitting chair and bar fridge. The bathroom layout was a little awkward. I found it hard to use the sink to shave and the toilet blocked about half of the shower. The showerhead was a nice height and I didn’t have to bend over backwards in order to use it. I had no issues with water temperature or pressure. The room also had free Wi-Fi access. There is a small restaurant on site, however I never ate there. A whole foods is set to open next door and there is a 24 hour Walgreens across the street, which comes in handy for emergency sun screen purchases.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandman-rogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, we are glad we were able to make your stay in South Florida a comfortable and convenient one. We regret, the toilet was on your way, unfortunately that is the way the bathrooms have been designed.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Had a quiet, comfortable room on upper floor which I had requested. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the Lobby area restaurant (while not free) was very good every morning. Did not take time to use the pool. Location is convenient on Highway 1, though rush hour traffic can be heavy. Planning to return to this hotel in March.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stpeterusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we have been able to provide you with a comfortable and convenient stay. On behalf of all our staff I would like to thank you for your praise and nice words.

By telling us what you liked about your stay you help us improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 stars 1,487 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 802 reviews
4.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
4.0 of 5 stars 882 reviews
2.9 mi away
Beach Place Hotel
Beach Place Hotel
#124 of 206 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Address: 12210 Biscayne Boulevard, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing