We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Western Plus Windsor Inn North Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia, Usa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Western Plus Windsor Inn North Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Very nice hotel. Clean and friendly staff. Though room was not too large, it was very nice and comfortable with fridge, microwave oven, and complimentary coffee machine. Exercise room was very nice all around. Only thing is that, unlike most other BW I have stayed at, this one did not offer complimentary breakfast. Location is very central to shops, stores, buses, and beach. Beach is 12 minute drive or 1 hour walk

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eloy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest:
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad you enjoyed some of our amenities in your room as well as our fitness center. Even though breakfast was not included with your room, please do know we do have a breakfast rate through www.bestwestern.com just make sure to choose the breakfast rate while making your next reservation We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 305-891-7350.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    269
    102
    23
    33
See reviews for
253
160
53
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband and I have been staying here when visiting his parents in North Miami. The people who work there are all wonderful and the hotel is affordable, clean and well maintained. On this trip my sister in law and her husband also stayed in the hotel. They also found the people working there to be wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Karen,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we have been able to provide you with a comfortable stay every time, and that we could accommodate you and your family with a pleasant stay. On behalf of all our staff I would like to thank you for your praise and nice words. I will make sure to share your kind comments with the entire staff on our next meeting.

By telling us what you liked about your stay you help us improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.
We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel frequently, as I like the location, cleanliness, facilities, & service. At my most recent stay, to visit my Father, who is hospitalized, I needed to get up early to get there when the Doctor made his rounds, at 8:00 AM. I awoke at 6:00 AM & went down to the first floor gym, only to find it locked. The front desk explained that whomever was in charge did not arrive until 7:00 AM, and that was when the gym would be open. Since I had to be at Mt. Sinai Medical Center in Miami Beach by 8:00 AM, this meant that I would not be able exercise.
To make a long story short, they arranged the next day to have the gym open at 6:00 AM, I got in my daily 30 minute exercise & was at the hospital on time. This is why I love this hotel & make sure that it is always where I stay while in south Florida.

Room Tip: Never have had a bad room, have stayed there at least 6 times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that we have been able to provide you with a comfortable stay every time, and that we could accommodate your exercise schedule to your convenience. By telling us what you liked about your stay you help us improve and deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

As always, we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future,

Sincerely,

Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a very comfortable and well located hotel if you have a car or other mean of transportation. It is literary across the Whole Foods supermarket, next to shopping plazas and easy access by car to the beach area. It is great value for paid cost per room and good for families on budget. It is not on the front beach line and not direct access to Miami beach area, but for us was perfect because we actually were more interested in the shopping experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank IIBou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and a convenient location for your shopping needs.. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future, be it for shopping or leisure.

Thank you once again,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The motel is in a commercial district centrally located for getting anywhere around Miami and Miami Beach. The pool is beautiful and kept extremely well - completely fenced in for privacy.The adequately sized refrigerator and microwave are a plus for kosher consumers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and a convenient location. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for letting us know you liked our amenities like the refrigerator and microwave, we are glad we can assist to your kosher needs. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Convenient to Fort Lauderdale airport & Miami, Miami Beach activities and sights. Very good facilities as expected from Best Western. Excellent service staff from check in, breakfast cafe, and reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and a convenient location.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you once again and we will make sure your praise will be heard by our front desk and restaurant staff.
We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Windsor Inn for a business trip. The staff and hotel were excelent and treated me very well. I was not familiar with the area and spoke to the front desk clerk about where was some place good to eat and she sent me to a delicious place. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny34667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are glad we were able to make your stay more enjoyable with our restaurant recommendations,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 stars 1,505 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Address: 12210 Biscayne Blvd, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing