We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great quality for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
brooklyn, United States
1 review
“great quality for price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

The motel is in a commercial district centrally located for getting anywhere around Miami and Miami Beach. The pool is beautiful and kept extremely well - completely fenced in for privacy.The adequately sized refrigerator and microwave are a plus for kosher consumers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and a convenient location. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you for letting us know you liked our amenities like the refrigerator and microwave, we are glad we can assist to your kosher needs. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    312
    118
    26
    36
See reviews for
287
185
59
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Convenient to Fort Lauderdale airport & Miami, Miami Beach activities and sights. Very good facilities as expected from Best Western. Excellent service staff from check in, breakfast cafe, and reception.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and a convenient location.
By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Thank you once again and we will make sure your praise will be heard by our front desk and restaurant staff.
We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western Windsor Inn for a business trip. The staff and hotel were excelent and treated me very well. I was not familiar with the area and spoke to the front desk clerk about where was some place good to eat and she sent me to a delicious place. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny34667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
We are glad we were able to make your stay more enjoyable with our restaurant recommendations,
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank You,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I've been coming down to North Miami for months now and staying at this hotel because they make my trip here like visiting with family. They call you by name when they see you and always make sure your needs are met. The place is clean and well kept, the people are very professional.
I will continue to recommend this hotel to all my co-workers and friends.
Great place to be when you're away from home.

Daniel DiCiolla
Director of Construction
Branch Reconstruction LLC

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Mr. DiCiolla,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and a family like treatment. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

As always, we are looking forward to seeing you again,

Sincerely,

Tatiana Vidal
Customer Service
Best Western PLUS Windsor Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Terrible, Disgusting, Dirty. Stayed there one night which was too long. Came in late on business. The entrance is nothing like the photo or the AAA rating. Sand garbage horrible. The front desk staff looked worn an non-caring. They looked up my reservation, and confirmed that it would be not near an elevator. I was given the key and would you know it, right next to an elevator. Opened the door to the room and what a musty moldy smell. The sliding door was open because you could hear the outside. I went to close it and it was a view of an alley where a drug deal could happen. The shower was nasty with mold and a bad caulking job. The toilet flushed and rose instead of going down. Nightmare. The Pool area roped off with caution tape. The restaurant was nasty and empty. The front desk said that its part of the hotel but not really. They were confused as to how to answer. The hallway carpet dirty and nasty. The staff is worn out and walk like zombies. It was too late to change hotels or anything. I had to take a test the next morning and still had to study. The area is unsafe with shady people walking around. The worse hotel I have ever been at. I would have rather slept in my car. Will never go again. Upon my departure I was asked to fill out a survey. Wrong thing to ask me. I blasted them. They responded that there was nothing I could do because I did not complain at the time. Now with that type of response, you only can expect that Best Western is poorly managed. They should change their name to Motel 6. Garbage Avoid this place. Unless you want to increase your chances of getting mugged, burglarized etc. Oh and I have pictures

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize for not exceeding you expectations.

As you mention on your review the pictures may not look the same as we have upgraded our facilities to better satisfy our guests.

That said, we have added new pavers to our pool deck, driveway as well as side walk, we have also painted the entire building.

The fitness room has suffered a complete renovation as well.

We have a clear policy at check in, which states, if the guest is not complete satisfied with hotel accommodations, the guest can check out free of charge within the first ten minutes.
You did not bring any issues to our attention during your entire stay until check-out time; therefore we were not able to meet your demand for a full refund, as we don’t believe in sharing the cost of your stay with our other guests.

Again thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and we wish the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We picked this hotel because of the location to relatives. We left pleased with our choice. Rooms were clean, lobby impressive as this hotel is undergoing upgrades. We ate breakfast at the Denny's across the street and found some buys at the Ross for Less store - also across the street. About 20 min. drive down Collins to Miami Beach or Aventura Mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Avril S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

very pleasant stay at a reasonable price. standard cable TV with a decent selection of channels, some HD; WiFi; clean. comfortable, king-sized bed, spacious room, and good-quality towels/linens; microwave and refrigerator with freezer; desk; iron/ironing board; lighted balcony; swimming pool and other features i didn't use. stores/eateries nearby, located in a heavy traffic area but quite manageable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank friendly_advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
2.2 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
2.6 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
2.7 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Address: 12210 Biscayne Blvd, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing