We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms, Loud housekeepers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

In a room with barely the room for the bed they stuck a chaise lounge. The worst part is that the house keepers seem to think that it's okay to talk loudly and visit with each other in the hallways while guests are trying to sleep and well before 0900 on a Sunday.

Room Tip: Speak Spanish
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cpt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a survey regards your stay with us.
We apologize for not meeting your expectations, as we held a meeting with the housekeeper’s supervisor regards to the noise level specially in the morning, keeping in mind the cleaning crew arrives at the hotel at 9:00 AM.

Again please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope you will give us a second chance.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

323 - 329 of 821 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn hotel for 4 nights. Overall the stay was good. It appears that this hotel is going through a refresh. One of the two elevators looked brand new (this was the only functional elevator). Internet access was better than I generally experience at other hotels. The bathroom did have a bit of an odor to it - possibly from the vents. Fridge and microwave were a nice touch. Bed was comfortable. Check-in and check-out were fine. I appreciated them letting us split the charges between me and my friend. Location was very good with many shops and restaurants around (Walgreens, Dennys, and Burger King across the street. Whole Foods was next door.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrianParksColumbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your understanding regards to our improvements is greatly appreciated. Our second elevator is almost ready as well and we should have both new elevators working within couple of weeks.

Please make sure to come back for your next visit in the Miami area.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We arrived around 12 noon time.The check in is at 3 o'clock so we asked to leave our suitcases .We had 5 but they said they have room only for 2 ...We were surprised that they don't have room for 3 more...The staff could have been nicer..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dafmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review,
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations when it came to keeping all of your suitcases. We held a meeting regards to this incident and measures were taking to correct the issue.
Again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Before I start, I must say that staying in Miami seems to be a little more expensive that it really needs to be! Ok...now to the Best Western Plus- I've stayed twice (July & Sept 2013) because it is the closest hotel to Johnson & Wales University where my child attends. First trip- not 100% pleased. PRO's: 1. The front desk staff were nice. 2. Convenient- There was a mini shopping center right across the street, which included a Ross, a 24 hour Walgreen's, Denny's and Burger King. 3. Outdoor pool was clean and towels were provided. 4. Rooms have a mini microwave and refrigerator. CON's 1. For at least the 1st day, the elevators were not working 2.My room (on the first floor facing the pool) seemed wet and moldy. I was told it could have been due to the large amount of rain they had been receiving. Nothing was done to fix this problem, so I went to the store and bought Lysol to spray in the room every couple of hours, for the 3 1/2 days I was there. 3. Restaurant in hotel was run by one lady. I called for room service and did not receive an answer. Was told that the lady probably went out to do some grocery shopping for the restaurant. SECOND TRIP: PRO'S 1. Front Desk staff were very nice 2. Room was better (dryer) than first trip. No need for spray! 3. Still convenient and pool still nice. (did not eat at hotel restaurant this time, so no comments about that) CON's: 1. One of the two elevators did not seem to be working. 2. Telephones in each hotel room were not working the entire 2 1/2 days I was there.

I will be going back there in October for a weekend stay. Hoping the third time makes me smile the entire weekend!

Room Tip: Honestly, all the rooms seem pretty much the same. The upper floors have balconies, which I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalasma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We appreciate your understanding and patience while we are going through some upgrading to improve our appearance and our guest experience.

We are in the process of changing the second elevator, and we expect them both to be working within couple of weeks,

We hope your experience on your next visit will be pleasant one as most of the upgrading has been already done.

Than you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very good staff, close to everything, from supermarket to restaurants. Walking distance that is. It is a hidden gem, easy to get to, with free parking and Wi Fi,. Super clean and affordable, I was very pleased. Thank you guys!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hgrowvene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Windsor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Margate, Florida, USA
24
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The receptionist made my experience worst with her horrible attitude. Room way overpriced...not worth it. Few amenities and location is not that great. Only stayed at this hotel because there was no other option at time of check in.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

When I first arrived the room key for one didn't work so they gave another room, the room seemed find , but when waking up to go take a shower there was two roaches I'm the bath tub and a towel from someone else left on the balcony. Disgusting

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jared9312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Hollywood/Aventura
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
3.4 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#24 of 127 in Miami
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
1,726 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Aventura Mall
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Miami Beach Surfside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Windsor Inn

Address: 12210 Biscayne Blvd, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range: $118 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing