We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel if you have a car” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel if you have a car”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We only spent a few nights there and the hotel served its purpose. Bathroom was clean and beds were nice. You definitely need a car if you stay here. The location was perfect for us because we were on a shopping trip in Miami, all the outlets and shopping centers were very easy to reach and close! There was also a nice Flannigan's restaurant nearby which serves the best ribs ever!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kidi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    308
    116
    26
    35
See reviews for
282
180
57
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband, son, and I stayed here on a 4 day get away trip to Miami, and drove down to Key Largo, and Key Biscayne. This place is clean, and staff is very friendly and helpful. Conveniently located to Miami, Key Largo, and various activities. Their pool goes 3 ft. to 6 ft. and is very clean. Stocked with towels outside on the lounge chairs. They have a Cafe, and will be remodeling to include a bar. Mabel, in the Cafe, is wonderful! Very cheerful & friendly, and does a breakfast every morning. She shared wonderful educational stories with us that my son can bring back to his high school spanish class here in Pennsylvania. Lots of stores within walking distance near busy street. Local Pizza place was excellent and within walking distance too.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies. Pick a room over the Pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BLB513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western Windsor in North Miami Beach due to an mandatory new student orientation that our son had to attend. The hotel location was perfect, we could walk to the college. We enjoyed everything about the hotel other than housekeeping knocking on our door at 9:30 a.m. inquiring about us checking out. Now, mind you, check out time is at 11:00 a.m. I think this so RUDE and DISRESPECTFUL to the guest. Sad to say, "this is our second experience with this at a Best Western in South Florida." We stayed at the Best Western in Deerfield Beach in May 2013, and housekeeping did the same exact thing twice before check out time. This morning, I called the front desk and expressed my dissatisfaction; however, it didn't seem if they take this seriously. I feel like the housekeepers are more concerned about getting the rooms cleaned then making sure the guest have a pleasant stay. I will contact the corporate office regarding this because it needs to be addressed. When we spend $116.00 a night at a hotel for two nights, we expect to be treated with respected and appreciated; southern hospitality would go a long way!

Room Tip: Great location near the Bal Harbor beach (beautiful).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience during your recent stay at our Hotel, and to allow us to explain what happened. The room attendant in question has poor reading skills and relies on the location of the room, rather than reading the room number. Unfortunately she made a mistake, as the room next door to yours had already checked out, and it was marked as to be cleaned by her supervisor.

We understand how frustrating it can be, and we have brought to her attention immediately after your departure, she felt terrible, and she would like to apologize to you, as she did not have the intent to be rude or disrespectful, yet she takes responsibility for her mistake. Please accept our apologies, as again, we had not intent to disturb you and we hope you will give us a second chance, as you also mentioned you have enjoyed everything else during your stay.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We needed to save money while getting my son situated for his arrival at Johnson & Wales University. Only 2 blocks from the college, this hotel offers a pool, small exercise room as well as clean and comfortable rooms. The attached cafe called "Rooms" is a hidden gem offering inexpensive and tasty meals. In the evening, it becomes a lounge. The bartender "Tommy", has a great personality and serves a top notch mojito.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family had to stay somewhere because we had car trouble. The place was clean and peaceful. The street is very busy in front of the hotel. We walked to walgreens, burger king, dennys and the pizza place. The rooms were large and the pool area was very nice. The pizza place was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robs71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlacha, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay and clean up after a hot day working on a yacht. The service was good, there is a little resteraunt at the hotel and were very accomodating. I sure wished I had the time to swim, or have a little time in the hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boatscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

My bathroom had hair in the tub, sink, toilet and hair, makeup and gel stuck on the hair dryer. I asked someone to come clean it and she asked me if I used it initially. OF COURSE I DID NOT USE IT SINCE IT WAS OBVIOUSLY DIRTY!. She sent someone to clean it and I rechecked the bathroom. There was still hair in the tub and hair, makeup and gel on the dryer. There was also a dead roach in my sliding glass door slot...eeewww. I was disgusted and will not stay here again. I tried Best Western many years ago and did not like my experience. I attempted to give you all another chance but you all definitely failed me.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luvjen4jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are terribly sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your accommodations, as you have posted on our internal survey as well as on Trip advisor.
We are a little puzzled by your comments as you extended your stay with us, and you did not bring any issues you may have had with housekeeping to our attention. That said, please feel free to contact us should you like to share any more information that would help us improve our services.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,623 reviews
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
2.2 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel Surfside
2.6 mi away
Sun Harbour Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Hallandale Beach/Aventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Address: 12210 Biscayne Blvd, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing