We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Adequate and Affordable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Adequate and Affordable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed here from 16 - 18 Jan, 2013. For the most part it was alright. Rooms are on the small side but do boast a small balconey. Beds are comfortable and towels were plentiful. Bathroom was rather small with very limited counter space. We did have a fridge and microwave in our room. Pool is lovely, quite large and very clean. Small exercise area with a few cardio machines. There is a cafe on site. Food choice is limited but everything we ordered was good and served piping hot. We dealt with a few front desk clerks during our stay, the girls did not seem very friendly and were more interested in their own conversations. However, the hotel has a gem in the name of "Peter". Managers take note............Peter is your best attribute........keep him at all costs!! We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Not a tip about room choice but worth mentioning. There is a "Denny's" restaurant acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    269
    104
    23
    33
See reviews for
254
161
53
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

we won this hotel on priceline, 2 rooms for one night, we called to confirm a late night arrival prior to a cruise. we confirmed we wanted double beds. also I told them that there would be 4 people in each room. upon arrival we were told the hotel was sold out and the only two rooms left were one on the first floor and one on a higher floor, but the second room has only one bed, the desk clerk appeared to be alone and said she would bring a roll away to the room.. well the room on the first floor was flooded, the bathroom was wet as the toilet tank was overflowing and water was pouring out onto the carpet of the room. the elevator would not work, the desk clerk had to run up steps and somehow send the elevator down. then the key would not open the door to the room, the desk clerk had to go get a tool and open the door, the roll away bed never showed up, one person slept in a chair and 3 in the bed. as it was after midnight and we had taxied in from fort lauderdale, our group stayed in these rooms despite the problems. we asked for free breakfast to compensate us, but were denied. I would not recomend this hotel.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank we3k9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Priceline is a great channel for deep discounted rates, the down side is it does not allows you the flexibility to choose your room type. Also it only allows up to 2 guests per room. As you mention we were sold out, so unfortunately we could not accommodate you in 2 double bed rooms, as the rooms were already booked by regular paying guests with option of choosing their room type. On the effort to accommodate your needs we provided you with our last double room, that said, you had a handicap room with a rollaway shower (not a tub) so the water comes from the shower, not the toilet. To address the door lock issue, the agent used the same key as yours, she just moved the handle up, rather than down. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us, it is our goal to provide all of our guests with the best experience possible. Our front desk associate did everything within her power to assure you were taking care of, unfortunately we did not have any rollway beds available, as they were all being used at the time. For a more informed decision we would suggest, you to read the Priceline rules carefully, and book an extra room for the extra people in your party, should you decide to use the site again for future hotel stays. Again please accept our sincere apologies and fell free to contact me directly should you have any questions or need any assistance,

Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I have family in Miami Shores, and this hotel is very convenient. The hotel is remodeled, so the electric, plumbing, beds, and wall AC/Heating units are new and work well. Lots of outlets for recharging things; wifi works well.The rooms have little balconies. The neighborhood is gentrifying (a Whole Foods will be going in next door) but, as with all of Miami, you'll want to practice good security measures. Staff was friendly and on-hand whenever I went through the lobby.

The fitness center has three decent cardio machines, and the pool is maintained for winter use.

I'm not sure how easy it is to see the hotel when approaching by car from Biscayne going northbound: you'll want to make a U-Turn at 122nd to head back south; the hotel is immediately on the right. The Biscayne Blvd. bus stops are very convenient.

The attached restaurant serves a good traditional breakfast: my omelet was piping hot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraceBojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here as it was the cheapest option to stay in Miami for one night. We drove from West Palm Beach to Miami, before heading to Key West. Both the ladies working weren't conversational and paid more attention to their phones than checking us in. I asked one or two questions about Key West and their replies were nothing more than "uh-huh." After checking in, the elevator wasn't working so it took them almost 15 minutes to make that work. The room was clean and spacious. Checking out was very quick and smooth and I was very glad that we were greeted in the morning with a smile by Peter. It wasn't bad but we wouldn't return for another stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs_CDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here 3 nights on a business trip. Every single staff member I encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. That really made this hotel great. Awesome breakfast spots close by (Panera and Denny's right across the street. Einstein's bagels and Starbucks just up the road). Central location, easy to pop over the bridge and get to South Beach and also close to the airport. I gave it 4 because my colleagues were a little anxious about the neighborhood and it was a little pricier than I thought it should be.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I frequently have to travel to the Miami area. I always enjoy staying at the Best Western because the staff is friendly and I always feel welcome. I recommend this location to anyone I know going there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RHONDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your satisfaction with our accommodations and
service during your recent stay at our Hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you with us.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus Windsor Inn the next time you are in North Miami. We look forward to your return.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Ma...
#1 of 1 in North Bay Village
4.0 of 5 stars 1,511 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
4.0 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
Address: 12210 Biscayne Blvd, Bal Harbour Area, North Miami, FL 33181-2714
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel North Miami
Best Western North Miami
North Miami Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing