We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Miami Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White House Inn on The Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Miami
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White House Inn on The Bay
Save
You added White House Inn on The Bay to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
1 review
“Miami Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel again by Miami beach. It was a great trip , nice staff, great views , right on the water. the room was big the balcony big and the pool heated. The Bay had boats sailing thru all day and I was able to catch fish and cook them on stove in my room. I had another awesome time.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michelesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    5
    4
    34
See reviews for
20
24
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The rooms were clean, balcony is big , dock side so jet skis and speed boats can pick up or drop off view is amazing, my kids love the pool, the room had kitchen stove, the price was very low, the front desk people were nice and accommodating, they had washer and dryer available on property. The location is so close to Miami beach and minutes from the highway
AC Irvine

Room Tip: west side rooms are closer to the washer dryer for travelers staying longer than a couple of days
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alex c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Everything in that room needed to be change. The carpet was dirty, and the room had horrible smell. All the furnitures were falling apart. They need to upgrade the whole place

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a GREAT hotel! I would definitely go back again. Dont believe the spam reviews, because it seems like they haven't even been there! If they did, they would rate this a very good stay. It has great views and the best customer service I have had in a long time. The hotel was clean, and the staff was very courteous. I would highly recommend staying there. Great location too!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great place, and the staff are very accomedating. I love the water front view. Looking forward to Memorial Day weekend there

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy0654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you so much, and we look forward to having you back over Memorial Day Weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I've Been All over the country and this is by far the worst hotel I've been to in my LIFE. Brown stained towls (IF THEY HAD ANY), filthy disgusting floors, stained sheets, cigarette burns in comforter, mold mildew rusted bathroom, rude lazy maid service and a 1960's style nasty kitchenette area.
I don't even want to give a rating because it deserves a Negative 50. I stayed on the Non Bayside one night and thought I was gonna catch a disease. I'm itching just thinking about it. The bayside is only a smige bit better and that's only because they upgraded the decor. I don't think the maids believe in cleaning faucets because they were full of dried up toothpaste from the guests before....and they claimed to have just cleaned the room!!!
They must be hard up for towels because every morning they beatdown my door asking for dirty towels!.
I don't know what planet the 2 OR 3 PPL that gave good reviews are from but, TRUST ME, YOU'D BE BETTER OFF IN A MOTEL OR CARD BOARD BOX!!

:^) HAPPY TRAVELLING

Room Tip: If your looking for something affordable DO NOT STAY HERE.....stay home and save some more pennies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Candice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
The White House Inn on the Bay is dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush of bargain-seeking customers. We do strive for the best customer experience, but, again, at our price point, which many appreciate during these hard economic times, it can be overwhelming. That being said, we are very clean. Perhaps you need to come back again and stay in one of our recently upgraded bayside rooms. We have taken your input seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This place is a certified dump. Holes kicked in doors/walls that were badly patched over, mold in shower, lights with no covers, no screen doors on patio, no coffee maker, no micro, even tho we had a "Kitchenette", which consisted of a metal 1960's era oven/stove/mini fridge combo - And it smelled like it was that old! Walls were dirty and haven't been painted nor washed in many, many years. I could go on and on, but I think everyone gets my point. We booked based on their website - don't make the same mistake. They are selling the VIEW only. If you want to stay on the canal/bay that much and don't care about cleanliness, etc., then go ahead and stay. But you've been duly warned.

Room Tip: Examine your room prior to signing or paying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
The White House Inn on the Bay is dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush of bargain-seeking customers. We have taken your input seriously, and have hired more maintenance people to address the very concerns you listed. We wish for you to come back and enjoy a much better stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Miami
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Windsor Inn
1.3 mi away
Daddy O Hotel
Daddy O Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bay Harbor Islands
4.0 of 5 stars 880 reviews
4.4 mi away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
2.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Sea View Hotel
Sea View Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bal Harbour
3.5 of 5 stars 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White House Inn on The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Inn on The Bay

Property: White House Inn on The Bay
Address: 2305 NE 123rd Street, North Miami, FL 33181
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Miami
Number of rooms: 47
Also Known As:
White House Inn On The Bay Hotel North Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing