We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous.”
other travelers have booked this property
Rainbow's End from the River Yare
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rainbow's End from the River Yare
The living accommodation, Rainbow's End A cosy night's sleep
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Rainbow's End from the River Yare
The living accommodation, Rainbow's End
A cosy night's sleep
The river viewed from inside Rainbow's End
Rainbow's End from its private car park
Imagine yourself landing bream in great numbers!!
My tenant and friend tells me that this was not nearly his biggest catch - an angler's tale!!
Wonder what fish are about today?
A beautiful autumnal day.  What a calm river and wonderful reflection.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Brundall, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John W
2 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous.”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We would recommend this chalet to anyone. It feels like home from home and we didn't want to leave. Very well equiped accommodation.
The view of the river and general location perfect.
Hilda (The owner) made us feel so welcome and we look forward to seeing her and Ivan next year as we will certainly be back in 2018.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you!!! Loved you and your little doggie!! (Well, loved the doggie, you were OK as well!!) Look forward to seeing you again very soon, but book quickly... dates are going fast. Regards, Hilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachelc92...
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“ideal for couples”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was our first stay in rainbows end having visiting the area early in the year we were very impressed with the standard of the lodge. Hilda makes you feel so welcome and such a lovely lady. The fishing was fairly good a lot of pike (good if you geared up for them) very enjoyable week. We will be booking again for sure only thing we could find fault was we think the lodge was lacking a clock not one to be seen anywhere ⌚

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2017
Love this, and thanks for the complimentary review. I try my very best!
We talked about a clock not being there. Mixed feelings about it - guests are on holiday, and like, "time is meaningless"!!!! However, I will buy a small clock and leave it handy, so people can put it where they like, rather than on a wall.
Delightful meeting you. Kindest regards, Hilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Les B
1 review
“Perfect location, wonderful place!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Rainbows end was amazing from start to finish we didnt want to leave. The bungalow was beautiful with everything we needed and we loved sitting on a nite under the rainbow lights watching the amazing sunsets. Fishing was very good too with plenty of good catches. Hilda and Ivan were the perfect hosts and we can't wait to go back. Perfect location with everything near by.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 19, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Oh.. this brought tears to my eyes, because this is a much loved little chalet, which I only let out because my permanent home is so close by.
I love it when people share my joy in this little place. Many thanks also, though to my wonderful cleaner, Angel... who is a total treasure on a Saturday morning, and makes my life much easier. Thanks Colleen and Les. So look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suzyevans...
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A really beautiful location, lovely accomodation and great hosts! Loved taking the kayaks out too! :)

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thank you so much, Suzy. Wasn't sure whether you had used the kayaks, but really glad you did. Hope to see you again. Good to have younger people there sometimes!! (and it gives the fish a break!!)
Kindest regards, Hilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thank you so much!! Sometimes I wonder why I don't stay more often myself!! Trouble is I live in the same village, so don't really have to!
Prefer dogs to people really!! Many thanks for this lovely review. Makes me feel all worth while.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenniferr...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing location”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Highly recommended. Peace and tranquillity in an amazing setting, and just a short drive from the hustle and bustle of Norwich City.
Property is just lovely, couldn't have asked for more

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, right on the river and private
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you so much for this review. So so sad not to meet you....maybe sometime in the future. All good wishes and glad the last few days you had in UK worked well for you. Hilda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing