We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Swallowdale in Brundall
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swallowdale in Brundall
Swallowdale Lounge Swallowdale Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Swallowdale in Brundall
Swallowdale Lounge
Swallowdale Kitchen
Swallowdale river view
Swallowdale Bathroom
Swallowdale Double Bedroom
Swallowdale pet friendly
Swallowdale decking
Swallowdale river view
Swallowdale Twin Bedroom
Swallowdale Double Bedroom
Feeding the Swans at Swallowdale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brundall, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
markdeb12...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at the end of August. This is five star accommodation. Spotlessly clean, mod cons,spacious and modern interior. Extremely well equipped and fantastic owners that even left us a welcome pack for our arrival. This accommodation has beautiful views and a spacious decking area to fish from. It is well situated to explore the Norfolk Broads as well as providing a peaceful holiday. Can't recommend this accommodation enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NigelB492...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As it said on the tin”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and myself have take n a number of holidays in the area and Swallowdale was the the first place where the description and photographs met our expectations. Although the landlady was also on holiday she responded and dealt with a small problem we had, no mean feat.
Swallowdale is a lovely place to stay and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys overlooking water and watching the wildlife.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmenome
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our week's holiday here. When we arrived we found some groceries and a bottle of wine in the kitchen, a nice gesture from the owners. The chalet was immaculate and everything was available, even a washing machine and rotary airer which we inserted in a hole in the decking. We saw herons, ducks, geese and even heard a cuckoo. It was in an idyllic spot, ideal for whiling away the time watching the boats pass by or just relaxing on the decking enjoying the sunshine! An ideal location for visiting other parts of the Broads. We have had several holidays in rental cottages around the area and this was definitely the best one yet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the main river watching the boats passing by.
Liked least: For us, the remoteness of the property, that we had to drive to nearby amenities.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
betty_194...
Basildon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here at Swallowdale, we even got a little welcome hamper wine,bread,butter (the usual) which we thought was a lovely touch. The place itself was lovely very homely and comfortable. We would definitely be staying there sometime in the future again :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decking area & open plan living room
Liked least: Presure to hot water in the kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 27, 2013
Glad you enjoyed Swallowdale and hope to see you again soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing