We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best of my life” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sundaes Ice Cream Parlour

Sundaes Ice Cream Parlour
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating
Bellevue, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best of my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The ice cream was the best I have ever had. The service was awesome. A perfect ten. The lady behind the counter was the sweetest.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mitch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“ice cream is ice cream”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

It wasn't bad, it wasn't great. It will not become our favorite. There are others nearby which are better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank epyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great ice cream shop!- McGregor Blvd/College Pkwy Fort Myers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We met the owner at a bank one day and admired his car...but that is not what you are here for, you want to know about his store. 12730 McGregor Blvd. Kind of an awkward location where he is at but well worth going! Awesome ice cream! Supposedly comes from an Amish place in Sarasota. Had many choices to choose from. I had the Dark Chocolate and my hubby the Peanut butter cup. Super yummy! Mix the two together and divine! He is very generous on the portions he gives you! Could barely eat it all but did because it was so darn good! I know this sounds strange but try his bottled water, it's the cleanest tasting water we have ever drank. Says the company is from North Carolina, think it's called Le Bleu. Would love to buy a case but closest place to buy (other than his parlor) is Sarasota. His parlor is cute, inside looks similar to one of those old ice cream parlors. I don't understand the one review saying he was rude. He is a very nice, intelligent, and pleasant, man. My husband and I had a very good conversation with him. I can't wait to go back again. Reasonably priced for the portions you get! FYI it's CASH only.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RKnight_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Ice Cream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Kahlua Krunch (coffee flavored) is incredible and is my favorite (6 out of 10 trips). Portion sizes are huge, and all flavors i have tried were all great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Keep driving another 5 minutes south”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The guy was kinda a jerk and although they advertise Big Oalfs ice cream, if you order a vanilla shake you get cheap soft serve. Loveboat is just down the street, save your money for there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Eendawen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sundaes Ice Cream Parlour also viewed

Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
North Fort Myers, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sundaes Ice Cream Parlour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing