We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The rooms on the top floors give a beautiful view of the river . We saw dolphins playing in the water. We have also booked this hotel for the wedding party of my son and his fiance' that will be getting Married in Ft. Myers in February. Sandy has been very pleasant and helpful. There is a small tiki bat type restaurant an the food is good. you an even get a voucher to get breakfast at the I-hop net door.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Gurkinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 988 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2014

the pool was dirty you need to clean it more. there was water in front of the elevater. no tooth paste in bathroom. There was algae in the corner of the steps. There was dirt and algae in the bottom of the pool,also dead bugs floating around. the staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean ,

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This was our second time staying at this hotel since spring of this year. We have friends who live close by. I love the view of the Caloosahatchee River from the rooms. I wish we were on a higher floor so we could have taken better photos. The room was comfortable, especially the bed. The furnishings are a little bit outdated, but there is a great flat screen television. We had trouble with the free WiFi this time. Hopefully they get it fixed soon. We kept getting booted offline. The shower/tub was a little bit mildewy, and the room smelled a little musty. The sheets and main part of the room were clean and it is once to have a small fridge and microwave available. All in all, we like this quaint little hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floors have much better views of the river. Ice and vending is only on floors 2 and 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staycation4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We decided to take a day trip to see the Edison/Ford complex. The Best Western Ft. Meyers waterfront was well priced. The room was good with a balcony overlooking the river, not too far from the estate. The restaurant, 3 fishermen, was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank GeorgeW344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

For a waterfront property I excepted better amenities, service and a decent clean room that smelled good and had no ants, at a point it looked like a abandoned property, starting from the elevator, the chair in the room was pretty dirty and I would not dare walk with no shoes as the carpet was not clean at all.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tatiana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2015

Thank you fro choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your business and Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on Great customer service and we are sorry we let you down. I assure you we will get with housekeeping to address the problem you encountered so that it does not happen again. Thanks again for staying with us at the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I would stay at this hotel everytime that I come to Ft. Myers. Comfortable beds and IHOP breakfast voucher was perfect. The local restaurants within walking distance are very good. Be sure and try the old fashion ice cream shop next to the hotel. I will be staying here again, as long as upper management can become as friendly as their staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2015

Thanks you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay, our Restaurants and our GREAT Staff we are elated you will be coming to to visit. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I usually try to stay at Best Western because they have many locations and their beds are always good. They are also reasonably priced. This location was good but the area was not that great. The view is pretty cool. Across the river from Thomas Edison and Henry Ford's house. I just wasn't impressed with the place overall. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we are so please you chose us for your stay. We also want to thank you for your comments and we are pleased you loved our great staff and breath taking views. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
10.8 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
186 reviews
7.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range: $87 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing