We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Western Ft. Meyers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
Leesburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Western Ft. Meyers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We decided to take a day trip to see the Edison/Ford complex. The Best Western Ft. Meyers waterfront was well priced. The room was good with a balcony overlooking the river, not too far from the estate. The restaurant, 3 fishermen, was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    232
    100
    43
    31
See reviews for
187
222
31
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ana Maria Island, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

For a waterfront property I excepted better amenities, service and a decent clean room that smelled good and had no ants, at a point it looked like a abandoned property, starting from the elevator, the chair in the room was pretty dirty and I would not dare walk with no shoes as the carpet was not clean at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tatiana E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, April 6, 2015
Thank you fro choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your business and Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on Great customer service and we are sorry we let you down. I assure you we will get with housekeeping to address the problem you encountered so that it does not happen again. Thanks again for staying with us at the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I would stay at this hotel everytime that I come to Ft. Myers. Comfortable beds and IHOP breakfast voucher was perfect. The local restaurants within walking distance are very good. Be sure and try the old fashion ice cream shop next to the hotel. I will be staying here again, as long as upper management can become as friendly as their staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Thanks you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers. We are so very pleased you enjoyed your stay, our Restaurants and our GREAT Staff we are elated you will be coming to to visit. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I usually try to stay at Best Western because they have many locations and their beds are always good. They are also reasonably priced. This location was good but the area was not that great. The view is pretty cool. Across the river from Thomas Edison and Henry Ford's house. I just wasn't impressed with the place overall. It wasn't bad but it wasn't great either.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we are so please you chose us for your stay. We also want to thank you for your comments and we are pleased you loved our great staff and breath taking views. Thanks again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Amazing staff, always go out of their way to make you feel special. Unbelievable river views. Great food and drink on site and near by. Absolutely one of the best hotels I stay at, and I travel extensively,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and we NEVER get tired of hearing how great our property is, we love it as much as our guest and that's what makes us different. We love our guest and want to make their stay memorable Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Stayed here to watch the fireworks. When booking I requested a high floor. Checked in early and went to view the room. Was on the 2nd floor looking at the back of the restaurant and our air space was full of trees. Called the desk and clerk said nothing he could do about it. I went back to front desk and spoke with Michelle the GM. Explained my parents were coming to join me and my family & even though we only lived 5 minutes away wanted to make it a special occasion. She went to work to see if she could improve our situation. After about 10 minutes she brought me new keys. Our new room was on the 4th floor. Great view! Perfect for watching the fireworks! My parents loved it. Room was nice and clean, beds were comfortable, bedding was crisp and clean. Few minor maintenance issues, but it is an older property. Over all, I was pretty happy with our night here. Would stay again. Thank you again to Michelle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3montours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and are pleased you were able to see our beautiful water views and of course the fireworks. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This was the 3rd time in past couple of years that we have stayed at this Best Western when we needed to visit the Ft. Myers area. The location is convenient and the hotel is comfortable and clean. The view is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers, we appreciate your comments and we are pleased you continue to come back time after time Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Waterfront Ft. Myers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
14.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beach Resort
#3 of 48 in Fort Myers Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,554 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#26 of 60 in Fort Myers
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#39 of 60 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 stars 151 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront

Property: BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing