We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relocating to Ft Myers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The staff and facilities are amazing. The nearby restaurants and proximity to the downtown activities are a very positive attribute to the BW. Who needs the beaches when you got the BW Waterfront!! I did find a few ants by the coffee pot but was reported and dealt with promptly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 949 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

Not the best but not the worst. Great view with nice balcony overlooking the river. Rooms are dated and need attention but the beds are good. Our room was missed one day by maid service and at 4:30pm when we came back to the room we called the front desk to have someone come back to make up the room. Clerk said everyone was gone-- sorry--you can come to front desk for some towels until tomorrow. Not what we expected to hear--you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I went to North Fort Myers to visit some friends that live there. We decided on Best Western because it was close to their house. We were not disappointed in our choice. The river view from our room was lovely. The hotel was clean and the bed was super comfy. Th bathroom was clean, but needed updating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Staycation4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This property should not have the Best Western name as they are usually descent places to stay. The hotel staff at check-in was very kind and helpful. It all ended there. The room and bathroom were filthy, dated and smelled like pee.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We found the staff in total friendly and helpful. The facility itself could use a facelift. The restaurant was excellent, both food and service. A quick hop south over the bridge and you are in downtown Ft. Myers and close to the Edison Summer Home.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Everything was great - extremely friendly and helpful staff. Didn't use many facilities but I Hop was good and quick - great waitstaff. View was lovely and always found a Handicapped space. In and out of building was so convenient.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We made this hotel our home for a week. I read a lot of reviews of this hotel prior to making the reservation. I had concerns based on some reviews. This hotel, while a little dated, is far superior to some of the more modern hotels I have stayed in.
The staff are always smiling and very friendly. When we arrived we were greeted by Sue who informed us that the room was not quite ready. We did arrive at about 2:30 so I figured we may have to wait. Spent about an hour a the 3 Fisherman restaurant where we had a great lunch. When we returned to get our room Mia was very apologetic that our room was not quite ready. In just a short time we got our keys.
The room was just as we had requested. It had a balcony overlooking the river and was about 30% larger than any room we had on our trip down. Being on the 6th floor gave a gorgeous panoramic view of Fort Myers. We did have a boil order for a couple of days because of a broken water line but the hotel gave guests bottled water.
There is one issue the hotel needs to address. They need to fix the ice machines in the west towers. While the east towers did have ice and it was only a short walk, it was inconvenient.
If your plan is to visit Fort Myers then this is the hotel to choose, especially if you like sitting on your balcony at night watching the river activity. The location gives an easy access to any location in Fort Myers.
Take my word for it, this hotel is a gem and worth its price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river and at least the 4th floor or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harryg1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
6.2 mi away
Casa Loma Motel on the Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range: $93 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing