We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Great Hotel for the Price and good food local. Nice Staff. I would recommend this hotel if you want to check out Ft. Myers downtown area and the Edison/Ford Homesites. Great golf courses close by and plenty of good food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

759 - 765 of 988 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Had family with us for a couple of nights. It was nice to have the restaurant right next door. All service was very good and we had a good time. Not sure what else I can say but we will stay there again on one of our trips down to stay with some of our family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent views. Close to entertainment, restaurants, shopping. Rooms very nice. Easy access. I-Hop on site as well as seafood restaurant and pizza. Italian just down the street. Just across the bridge from a downtown area. Friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robertbV3827DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was our second stay at this location. We don't normally stay at Best Western hotels, but we have been pleased with this location. The girl at the check in desk was very friendly and helpful despite it being a late arrival. Our reservation was correct and check in was fast.
All rooms have a large balcony (except ground floor which has a patio) with two chairs and a tiny table and room for people to stand. Your view is of the intercoastal river and a large bridge. It is an awesome view! The rooms are very large, with it being wide between the beds and the furniture. There is a micro / frig in one of the two closets. The bathroom is a basic bathroom but isn't too small.
My only complaint is about the non-smoking aspect of the hotel. While all the rooms are non-smoking, people are allowed to smoke on the balconies (ashtrays provided=permission to smoke). We had to go inside and close the door many times b/c of other people's smoke wafting to our balcony and room. I wish all parts of the property were non-smoking.

Room Tip: High floor = better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spockmycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The staff was nice, the view was beautiful. The room was not clean, especially the bathroom. You could tell there was very little effort into cleaning the bathroom. The room was also noisey and had a smell to it. It is in a great locataion though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kristine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I decided to stay at this hotel on our way to Disney world thanksgiving weekend. What a nightmare. The view was amazing...don't get me wrong....it was idyllic. However, our room was horrible. Upon arriving, we noticed that our remote control was in a bag that claimed it had been cleaned. But, ironically there were little bugs crawling on it. We didn't think to much of it. A few bugs never killed anyone. But after we went to dinner at the pizza place right on the property, we found that the bugs had multiplied. They were everywhere. The lady at the front desk informed us that they were spider ants and were quite common when staying at a hotel on the river. She said that they could move us to another room, but that we would probably have the same problem. So, we decided to stay in the room for one more night. By the next day, there were spider ants everywhere. My kids did not want to go to the bathroom because they were all over the bathroom counter. We could actually see where they were coming in through the bathroom. We ended up buying new toothbrushes because we saw a couple crawling on them. Forget the view, Id rather stay somewhere that doesn't have the creepy crawlies.

Room Tip: TIP: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahmof2grlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Went to Ft Myers for a Christmas Party and went looking for a place to stay the night since we didn't want to drive 2 hours back home. Found Best Western Waterfront and was very happy we did. The rooms are clean, with new furniture and bedding. The bathroom was immaculate!! And the view from the room was breathtaking!!! IHOP is in the same parking lot, and they have a bar and grill right on the waterfront steps from the rooms. I will be going back here just for a weekend getaway!!!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have direct access to the sidewalk that goes through the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffaniT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
10.8 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
187 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
7.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range: $87 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing