We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSINESS MEETING”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have a business and I stay at Best Western frequently , a beautiful view but the upkeep leaves something to be desired also watch your bank statements as I always have some sort of overcharge! Also ( from experience) if the room isnt stocked report it to the front desk otherwise you may be charged for missing items ( which weren't there when you got there)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 903 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

My family loves to get away at this hidden gem in North Fort Myers. The restaurant is excellent, and we love the pool. We live right in town but it feels like a vacation every time we stay there. The price is just right too.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Out of the 6 hotels we stayed at during our trip to Florida, this one was our favorite and the cheapest by far! We had been staying on Sanibel Island, but after my son ended up in the emergency room from a jellyfish sting, we switched to this hotel. The staff at the hotel itself, as well as the Best Western staff we spoke to over the phone, were very accomodating and professional. We were able to check in at 10 a.m. and given an upgrade to a large room with a fantastic view. The pool was big and is cleaned regularly, which is a big deal when you are traveling with kids. The setting is beautiful, right on the shores of the impressive Caloosahatchee River. We had stunning views outside our large wall of windows both during the day and night. The bathroom and room itself were large. The hotel is older, and as long as you don't expect a 5-star hotel, and realize you will be entering your room from the outside, I think you will be pleasantly surprised. The cleaning staff was friendly, but we weren't really wowed by the quick clean up we received during the stay. Overall however, we were extremely pleased with the hotel and plan on staying here again when we return to the Fort Myers area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherL1129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 day stay at the Best Western Water View in N. Ft Myers. Amy at the front desk was so kind and friendly. Upgraded us to a river view...We can't say enough about the service we received. We definately recommend this hote.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tothebeach111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I love this hotel, the view of the water, the personal. I was very pleased!! The location was great with many places to go eat. The hotel also has a seafood restaurant that is part of it, the food is great!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Being self employed, I am huge on "client service". The "client service" that we received prior to check in and then on day of check in was extremely wonderful. Front desk clerk were exceptional. Our room was huge, the bathroom was nice & roomy and the cleanliness of the room, bathroom, balcony and lobby were ammculate. Enjoyed coming in off of the ball field to a cool, comfortable room. Got to enjoy 4th of July fireworks from our balcony. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Ft Myers. If we ever attend a tournament there again, we will stay with Amy and the girls at the Best Western Waterfront.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed in 2 suites for the 4th of July. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the property when I arrived. Rooms were nice, large balcony overlooking the water, close to the pier, and fireworks in all directions! The rooms were clean, and the staff was nice. Better than the average Best Western.

I only have one "Complaint".... the pool was CLOSED at 8:30 PM. Seemed ridiculous to me that a property on the water, on a holiday weekend would close their pool so early. The guy came in and said "EVERYBODY OUT!". Many, many disappointed families left the pool area after planning on watching some fireworks while in the water.

The restaurant was good, will review separately.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadgetMedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
14.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
Best Western Plus Beach Resort
#4 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
1,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#39 of 59 in Fort Myers
177 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range: $92 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing