We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectular view, dated room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Had it not been for the view we would have rated this room a 1. The view of the bay from our fourth floor balcony was great. The room was just so so. The bathroom was clean. The carpets were brown so it was hard to tell if they were clean. The bed was hard. There was toenail clippings on the balcony. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfgang37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (988)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 988 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Had reservation thru AAA. Checked in 3/28/13 in the afternoon and when we went in the room it was filthy dirty. Stains and dirt all over the room. Went back to registration (different building) and requested a refund, the gentleman at registration said he had a much cleaner room in another building. So we took our luggage up to the room and it looked much better, so we left our luggage and went to dinner. When we returned from dinner and parked the car, my wife commented on all of the housekeeping carts in the middle of the parking lot and some of the carts had "clean" linens stacked on them. We went to our room and started to unpack and when we open the drawer of a dresser it had roaches in it, so we went back to registration and again requested a refund for the room ($166.50) and was told that we had checked in earlier they would not issue a refund.

After we returned home, I contacted the Best Western and asked for the manager and after considerable conversation she said the best they would do was to credit half, which she did. I contacted my credit card company and filed a disputed charge and it was eventually removed from my account. Needless to say "Don't Stay There".

We ended up at a Marriot Courtyard several miles away and it was clean and beautiful and only cost $129.

Room Tip: Stay at the Marriot Courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davejames07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped here for one night on a trip to the Key's. An older property that has been maintained well. The bed was comfortable. There is a restaurant attached. The front desk was nice and friendly. We came in on motorcycles in a downpour and when we left we forgot one of the rainsuits. When I called to inquire about it the desk was extremely helpful. Someone from housekeeping took my number and called me back in a few minutes to confirm they had the rainsuit. They offered me options to have it returned and they sent it to a pack and ship place for me. A couple minutes on the phone with the pack and ship and a credit card number and the rainsuit made it home before I did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curtis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Nice hotel, very well located, staff at the reception was helpful. The room are large and clean. bed are very comfortable. Big balcony with great view on the Bay. No real facility at walking distance. There is a very good sea food restaurant attached to the hotel. Definitely a place to return.

Room Tip: On the waterfront side, ask to get above the 5e floor and don't miss the sea food restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discover_Country
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Best Western has always turned out to be dependable for me. We wanted to go to Sanibel Island for an overnight, but affordable places were booked. So for $99 (online price) we got a waterfront room looking out on the river. Big room, all the amenities. We drove into Sanibel for the day - glad we didn't pay more for a room there, as it rained all day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judit h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We check in the hotel for 3 nights , upon arrival we were greeted by Rick , he was very nice with a big smile on his face , he knew we got in very late and kind of tired after a long flight so the check in procedure was very seamless.The room we checked in is clean and spacious .Due to changed of our schedule, we had to cut short one day , the manager was very accommodate and let us check out early without extra charge.We will be back

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

we stayed there four nights and never wanted to leave because of the view. the room was very large and clean. we are going back in a month and taking family with us. we will probably also so again during this coming summer. we love that their are restaurants right there to choose from plus the main one at the hotel right on the water/view/pool..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
10.8 mi away
The Westin Cape Coral Resort At Marina Village
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
186 reviews
7.7 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range: $87 - $324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing