We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Enjoyed the waterfront view! Room was clean and bedding clean and comfortable. Very comfortable! This the 3rd year we have stayed here! Keep up the good service! Parking was a little hard to find at times.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sonji P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 966 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian J. G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for 9 days in March, 4th floor East Wing. Check-in was fast and friendly. Room was larger than most hotels and very clean. Bathroom also was big and clean. Pool area was very nice with beautiful plantings. Restaurant between the two bldgs. was friendly and accommodating to pool goers. Never had a hard time parking (free). We would definitely recommend remembering that this is an older place and just a bit tired.
We watched a cormorant fishing from our balcony.

Room Tip: In March the sun shines longer on the East Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoldyOldy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed 4 nights over the past weekend...we had taken note of the 4:00 check-in time and comments from other reviewers to not bother trying to check in early. We arrived about 4:10 and were warmly greeted, checked in and went to our room. We were in room 512 of the east building. Room was very large, exceptionally clean, as was the bathroom. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Small microwave and refrigerator, which did get noisy, so my hubby "fixed" that by shoving an empty soda bottle between it and the side of the shelf it was on.

Private balcony was very nice, overlooking the river, fishing pier and small beach area. Restaurant at the hotel was decent. IHOP for breakfast, always very busy. We also had dinner one night at Rib City, which was very good BBQ, and down the road a few miles at Bonefish Grill, which was outstanding.

Only complaint would be the road noise - lots of traffic, and seemed like it was a main route to the hospital, which was a couple miles down the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on floor 4-5-6, west building, at the end away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank butlertreehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at the BW Waterfront for one night as part of a business trip to Florida.
The hotel is rather conveniently located on the side of the road / bridge leading to Fort Myers.
My room was on the sixth floor, so the view over the river was great.
The room was spacious, equipped with coffee machine, flat-screen TV (that didn't work properly though), fridge and microwave. Check-in and check-out were rather efficient, and price was reasonable.
There are a few options to dine at walking distance, although nothing exceptional from what I could see.
On the other hand, Cleveland Avenue is as big as an expressway, so it can get pretty noisy in the room at certain hours. The area around the hotel itself is not so nice, so it really felt like just a motel on the side of a highway, at some point, when I tend to expect a little more from Best Western hotels based on previous experiences.

In a nutshell, the hotel's OK when you're inside the room and looking at the river. When you're looking at the hotel and around, it's not that great anymore.
It did the job for a one night stay and I would consider it again for short stays if they have rooms available on high floors, but I'm sure there must be nicer areas to stay in Fort Myers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmnem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family stayed here for 6 days in Feb 2013. 2 adults & 2 teenagers. We stayed in room 214. Our room had an awesome view of the water, pier and downtown. The room was nice size and included a mini fridge & microwave. The balcony was a great place to sit and relax. Housekeeping was great @ cleaning, replenishing towels, soaps etc. the restaurant attached serves really good food and drinks too. There are many other restaurants within walking distance of the hotel too. We will stay @ this hotel again. We did not use the pool but it looked nice and the bar is right beside for cocktails.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hairqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#29 of 59 in Fort Myers
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range: $94 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing