We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Waterfront View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stay here every year during Spring Training. Great balcony views at a low price. Try to stay east tower away from restaurant to avoid fish fryer odor.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

843 - 849 of 966 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2012

Just a 1 night stay to visit a niece that lives within walking distance. We researched other accomodations in the immediate area and chose to pay a little more for this one because of its location. My niece also recommended this over the others noting it was in a little better part of town. Had a bit of a screw-up at check-in in. We were assigned a room that was supposed to be for someone else. The error was in our favor and we did not realize it until later when we noticed that the price we were charged was more than our reservation quoted. We went to the office and offerred to move to the lesser room we had reserved, but were told we could stay in the nicer room... they even adjusted the price to what our reservation had quoted. The view from many of the rooms is beautiful. There is an on-site restaurant with bar and an IHOP next door for breakfast. Room was clean, staff was nice and there was plenty of parking. It's a little more than we to pay, but it was worth it for a night given the location and convenience and for what we were doing. Would probably stay there again if we went back.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor facing the bay and away from the restaurant and bar. They block part of the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My family arrived at the hotel after 2 days of camping and wanted to relax and clean up in a nice, conveniently located hotel. Our first experience was the indifferent staff upon check in and we didn't get the room we reserved. Once in the room we discovered that the bathroom/tub walls were splattered with some kind of substance, the tub was far from clean and had pubic and other hair in it, Made me question if the sheets were even changed. If you are looking for a good nights sleep, this is not the place. It was VERY noisy being right on the highway. The beds were comfortable though. Additionally, the walls are so thin we could hear the working elevator 3 doors down!! Not to mention the ridiculously late check in time and they don't offer a continental breakfast. They're are other cheaper hotels that we've stayed at that offer a whole lot more!!! I'll never stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TC782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We called the office while on our way to make sure we took the right exit from 75.
They they sent us miles out of the way. Had to dig out the gps from our luggage to find our way back.Got an icy reception from the desk when I inquired about the ammenities upon arriving. The next day, called office from our room to find out if Naples was a long distance call. They didn't know! Friends arrived next day to join us and at 4 in the afternoon the room wasn't ready and again, they got an icy reception.
Two days later, we called the office to get directions to the new Red Sox stadium and again got the wrong information. It seems that if you work the front desk, you should have what we considered very basic information on the area. Other than that,the room was kept clean and supplied by a very able cleaning staff

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed in Feb 2012 for three nights. The king room was huge and well kept, clean. The bathroom was also very large, clean but needed some updating. It is right on to Rt 41 (the main drag) so was in a perfect location. You just go over the bridge and you are in Fort Myers, close to Cape Coral, too. There is an IHOP in front for breakfast, lunch, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Location, location, that’s the big plus with this hotel. It is right on the waterfront, across the river from downtown Fort Myers. Although the rooms were a little tired, they were clean, exceptionally large and well equipped. We benefitted from their new complimentary breakfast offering a special menu at the on-site IHOP, always good. There is also an excellent on-site waterfront seafood/steak restaurant which we would recommend. In addition there is a bar/grill/pizzeria also on the same site. Would recommend for location views and amenities

Room Tip: For the best views try for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrasanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I have been visiting this property for the last 2 months since I do business in the area. My 1st visit was fantastic. Service was great, they were trying a breakfast program at the IHOP and the rooms were awesome. Clean, renovated and great view. On my next visit, I had to request the breakfast, the room looked worn and the exercise equipment (threadmill) was not working properly. On my third visit, I was sent to the west tower (awful) with a room over the seafood restaurant, greasy frying smell all day & night long, and the noise at the bar was overwhelming. There is now an upcharge for the free breakfast which, if you go to IHOP and buy it off the menu cost less and the threadmill is completely useless since the belt slips and its just an accident waiting to happen. I left to go eat and when I returned was unable to find parking since the bar at the restaurant has happy hour and take a guess where their patrons park? Yes, in the hotel parking, so after riding around for about 10 minutes I finally got a spot by the IHOP which is no where close to the tower I was staying in. Oh and by the way, all the rooms have waterfront view, and that is what it is, a waterfront view. Don't expect anything spectacular from it. When I 1st stayed at the hotel it was worth the $89 per night price tag, now at $139 it is highly over valued. For the price there are better hotels nearby. Do the research if you are staying in the area. Otherwise, a room is all you will receive at this property

Room Tip: Specifically ask for the east tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edgar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
4.8 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#29 of 59 in Fort Myers
172 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers - Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront

Address: 13021 N Cleveland Ave, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4828
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range: $95 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront Hotel North Fort Myers
Best Western North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing