We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusted”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Fort Myers North
Reviewed April 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kimberly D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 364 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Was in a nonsmoking room but it smelled like smoke. Other than that there were no problems. Location was fine.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Rain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Fort Myers North for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• We shared your report of smoke smell to the management, maintenance and housekeeping in the hope that they can see that this does not happen to any more of our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Fort Myers North. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This same experince has happend the last 3 times I've stayed at Days Inn. The counter person is distracted by his cell phone, the room smells of something, the heat is inadequate, and I sleep well only because I'm exhausted. I will not be using Days Inn anymore- fool me once, shame on you... fool me twice (or 3 times) shame on me!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Fort Myers North for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• We shared your report of smell to the management, maintenance and housekeeping in the hope that they can see that this does not happen to any more of our valued guests.

• Counter staff received additional training in the courteous manner in which they are to treat our valued guests.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Fort Myers North. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leonard O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnfm, Webmaster at Travelodge Fort Myers North, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.3 mi away
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfront
Best Western Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
966 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#40 of 59 in Fort Myers
181 reviews
7.9 mi away
Dolphin Key Resort
Dolphin Key Resort
#5 of 6 in Cape Coral
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#29 of 59 in Fort Myers
172 reviews
4.8 mi away
Super 8 Fort Myers
Super 8 Fort Myers
#50 of 59 in Fort Myers
387 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Fort Myers North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Fort Myers North

Address: 13353 N Cleveland Ave, US 41 North & Route 78, North Fort Myers, FL 33903-4818 (Formerly Days Inn Fort Myers North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in North Fort Myers
Price Range: $61 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Fort Myers North 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Route 41, our Travelodge Fort Myers North hotel near Harborside Event Center is the perfect starting place for your adventures in sunny Florida. Our hotel is ideal if you are in town to play, but if you are here to work, there are several businesses nearby, including Sony and Gartner Group. Enjoy a host of amenities at our pet-friendly hotel: free WiFi Internet access, free large-vehicle parking, outdoor pool, and guest rooms equipped with microwave and mini-refrigerator for ultimate comfort and convenience. Baseball fans will thrill to the fact that six major league baseball spring training camps are held nearby, including the Boston Red Sox, who train at nearby JetBlue Park at Fenway South. If sun and surf is your thing, Fort Myers Beach is just 30 minutes away. Sanibel and Captiva Islands beckon with white sand and beautiful beaches, and if you are in town for an event, Harborside Event Center is just one mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Fort Myers North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Myers North Hotel North Fort Myers
North Fort Myers Days Inn
Days Inn North Fort Myers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing