We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!”
Review of Milly's Restaurant

Milly's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is our breakfast stop on our way to the Kruger National Park. Milly's have been revamped and has a fresh and modern look to it. We were greeted with big smiles at the entrance and felt welcomed after a long drive. The bathrooms were extremely clean and fresh and much appreciated. The food were of a high standard and the plating of food was very good. As I'm in the hospitality industry I always lookout for well plated food. They got it spot on! The menu is well priced and the staff is well trained. As for a new management and staff, well done! I know it takes time to train staff and the effort that goes into it. On our way back from our trip we stopped sunday for lunch and the restaurant was very busy. The experience was the same and the food was excellent. Thank you once again for a memorable experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laurette042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 316 of 350 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Had a wonderful meal at the restaurant and went shopping at the shoppe. There is everything there. We bought more to bring home with us. A great place to eat while traveling to the Eastern part of our country.

Thank AndraMcCabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MillysN4, Public Relations Manager at Milly's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Andra
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Milly's. We are pleased to hear that you found our Milly's shop to be full of nice goodies. Milly's prides itself in stocking local, fresh produce and products.
I will pass on your compliments to our chef. This is Trout country after all.
See you again soon.
Milly's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

August 2012 was probably their low point, with untrained staff unable to cook toast. Customers never know what goes on back there. Excellent service on a public holiday 2013, with so many customers they must have a great profit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PopNorthcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bovenvilla, Public Relations Manager at Milly's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear PopNorthcliff
Thank you very much for the feedback review.
We are so pleased that you had decided to give us another chance. Last year August was a bit of a challenge as we had newly reopened. However, it is never our intention to leave our valued customers feeling anything but satisfied.
Please Pop in whenever you are in the area.
Regards
Milly's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went there in 2012, as for many years. Used to be fast service on a long trip, good food and TV screens. We didn't realise it had then burnt down etc. Pathetic new management , nobody knows what they are doing, incorrect bill etc. Let's see what happens on 02/08/13.

Thank PopNorthcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This was a lunch stop for us during long journey!! The place has a nice view of a lake and the whole ambiance is very tastefully done! Their washrooms are just spec clean with a nice scent of fresh flower! They served wonderful Indian friendly lunch! Huge serving of fruits with big scoops of icecream!! We had packed lunch from same place next day and it was all very nice!! Thank you guys! We had requested for plain yogurt as we are used to having curd, they arranged that as well! Happy service and wonderful place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Qrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milly's Restaurant also viewed

Machadodorp, Mpumalanga
Waterval Boven, Mpumalanga
 
Dullstroom, Mpumalanga
Belfast, Mpumalanga
 

Been to Milly's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing