We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MEK1043
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Best Beach Acess and Views

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 14, 2021via mobile
I first visited Jensen's 28 years ago when my oldest daughter celebratedher 1st birthday. Fast forward to my current visit...still can’t beat the beach access and view. My youngest daughter (now 22) visited with me for 3-day vacation before she went back to college. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Penthouse...the only unit available but definitely the best. Sunsets were awesome and the accommodations were super clean. We appreciated the beach umbrellas, noodles and shelling net ...made our relaxing days on the beach more enjoyable. Thank you Jensen's for a great getaway...so relaxing!
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$265
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $275
  • Skyscanner.com
    $213
  • StayForLong
0.6 miles from Jensen's "On the Gulf"
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Hilton
  • StayForLong
0.5 miles from Jensen's "On the Gulf"
Free parking
Pool
$164
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
    $164
  • Expedia.com
6.9 miles from Jensen's "On the Gulf"
Free Wifi
Free parking
$359
  • Expedia.com
    $311
  • Skyscanner.com
    $311
  • Hotels.com
    $311
8.7 miles from Jensen's "On the Gulf"
Free Wifi
Free parking
Loft bedroom
$138
No prepayment needed
  • Skyscanner.com
    $138
  • Tripadvisor
    $138
  • eDreams
10.6 miles from Jensen's "On the Gulf"
Free Wifi
Free parking
Room #2 - Snook Suite
$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    $135
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    $135
10.6 miles from Jensen's "On the Gulf"
Free Wifi
Free parking
$260
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $260
10.5 miles from Jensen's "On the Gulf"
Free Wifi
Free parking
$216
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    $216
  • Skyscanner.com
    $180
  • StayForLong
10.6 miles from Jensen's "On the Gulf"
Free Wifi
Free parking
Large pool and sun deck
Contact accommodation for availability.
10.9 miles from Jensen's "On the Gulf"
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Captiva Island
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
174
31
5
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
31
5
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living room captiva gulf accommodations unit beach privacy florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 220 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2021 via mobile

We just returned home from a most amazing, relaxing stay at Jensen’s on the Gulf! I can’t say enough good things about this place. Location, cleanliness, decor, customer service, this place has it all! We stayed in room #1 and although it’s small, it was perfect for a weekend stay!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank FLGirlluvstotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2021 via mobile

Jensen’s on the Gulf is a DELIGHTFUL getaway. Unpretentious yet welcoming! Each of the six accommodations are unique, well cared for. The Jenson’s have been hosting families for decades they know to to greet you and how to leave you to enjoy you own experience. Situated right on the gulf with an easy walk to a beautiful unpopulated beach. Plenty of chairs, umbrellas and sand toys available. We came prepared to make breakfasts & dinners during the majority of our stay. Kitchen could have used a few more plates, tableware, knives but with a bit of creativity we managed. The location is perfect, white beaches, fabulous sunsets. Even the typical Florida afternoon thunderstorms were a pleasure to be enjoyed. We found places to launch our own kayaks. Each trip was unique with manatee, dolphin & sea turtles,a vast amount of bird sightings. If you are looking for a wakeup, throw on a bathing suit and hit the waves vacation, this is an awesome place.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank lifeisgrand60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 23, 2021

My husband and I stayed 9 days in the Honeymoon suite. We were initially nervous it would be too small, but we were pleasantly surprised! The little area where the fridge is is larger than we anticipated, we had plenty of room for all of our stuff. The restaurants are all in walking distance so we ate out every night anyway. Bed was very comfy, and our room and the rest of the resort were immaculately clean. The porch is huge, best beach view I've ever seen. Very short walk to the beach, and the beach is gorgeous! Water was cool, clear, and much calmer than on Sanibel. The beach was very quiet, and lots of pretty shells to collect. We will absolutely be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank MegtheOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 26, 2020

Perfect place with all your needs met. Suite #1 had it all with a View, right on the beach, courtyard with 2 thatch top roof shade over picnic tables, charcoal grills, lounge chairs, fridge, microwave, coffee maker with coffee, dishes, laundry room, beach chairs, umbrellas, screened in lanai. Extremely clean and comfortable room. Loved, loved, loved 🥰

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindysS1909KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 7, 2020

Exactly what we were looking for! Quiet, private and right on the beach! Everything we needed was already in the room. Excellent location-takes about 5 minutes to walk or 2 minutes to bike into downtown Captiva for dinner and close to more action in Sanibel as well. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lmb0729
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews