We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Parasailing

Parasailing experience was great! Great crew and fun experience. Only complaint is we almost... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
668happy
,
North Carolina
via mobile
Great experience, location, service and fishing.

Rented a boat here. Saw Dolphin! Had a great experience all around. Decent boat, great customer... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
eclaughton
,
Miami, United States
Read all 166 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Captiva Island
from $299.00
More Info
from $461.54
More Info
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
138
7
9
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
138
7
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart wave runners waverunner tour great pictures south seas great customer service paddle boards jet ski explained everything great company pontoon boat super fun awesome trip these guys in great condition fun experience parasailing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 166 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2015

Last year our family went to South Seas Island Resort. My husband and I rented one wave runner for 45min and just road back and forth and back and forth in front of the beach. Fast but boring.
This year, we had a 20% off coupon for the water activities so we sprung for the wave runner tour. Our Uncle Chuck joined us for the first tour of the day, 10:30am with Ely. Ask for Ely! He was young, hip, and very knowledgable of the islands. Considering it was just us for the tour, we were all ok going full throttle. Fast! Fun! We saw Dolphins and fishing shanties. Ely even showed us his special day off bay. Such a personalized experience. Love that. We tipped Ely afterward but wouldn't have if he hadn't gone above and beyond.
Upon check out, the office had not taken the 20% off but South Seas had no qualms fixing the error. Overall... Good group made better by one staff member making it extra special.

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank KathrynD2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

I went parasailing with my daughter and her friend. I was the chicken of the group but I have to say that our two captains were so professional and helpful I was immediately put at ease. I felt completely safe and ended up loving every minute of the trip. They also took some great pictures that we will have to remember our experience. My family also went on a guided wave runner tour with the company and both trips were a pleasure. Thanks to Everyone at Sunny Island

Date of experience: February 2015
3  Thank Jeannine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.