We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Captiva Cantina worth the visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cantina Captiva

Cantina Captiva
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
kboerman
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Captiva Cantina worth the visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We visited the Captiva Cantina tonight and had a very nice experience. The place was very busy but our service was fantastic. We had our 22 yr. old and his fiance and two 12 year olds with us. The chips were fresh, salsa fresh, and beers were cold. Service was great, the kids enjoyed drawing on dollar bills to hang on the wall and leave their mark. The food was good and it wasn't terribly expensive. We would recommend it to people visiting the island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kboerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    249
    104
    49
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
92 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fajitas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I am very confused by the reviews. The food was really good. The salsa was so fresh I figured they had to pick the tomatoes just to make ours. My carnita meat were wonderfully flavorful and the black beans and yellow rice were good. I. Am a big eater and had enough left over for another meal. My husband had fish tacos which were huge and tasty. The service wasn't too slow. It is a small place and we really enjoyed it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to dine!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is a great place to go with family, girlfriends, or a night out with a special person. Food is good....sangria is out of this world. Dollar bills are on the ceiling to make it a fun atmosphere for a fun time for all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Millie1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Punctual and courteous! Great food and good selection of drinks! The server was great and atmosphere was vibrant and up beat! Can't wait to come
back again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walnutkitten50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Defintely recommend this place. The food was on point. We ordered fajitas for two and some appetizers and it all came out of the kitchen on time and tasting great. My only issue was that we ate outside, which had an awesome and casual atmosphere, but I got bit up by Mosquitos. Nothing the restaurant can really do about that but I would encourage people to eat inside if it had just rained (which it usually does at 5pm in Florida).

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Finch0791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Captiva also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cantina Captiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing