We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Change of taste”
Review of Cantina Captiva

Cantina Captiva
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Southbridge
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Change of taste”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

After sampling a variety of fish for a week, we found this restaurant to be just what we were looking for. The beer was cold and the Mexico City enchiladas were delicious. Restaurant has good atmosphere and friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    252
    105
    49
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Afton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
190 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great Mexiacan Food!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We are from Oklahoma and Texas, so we eat a lot of Mexican food. This is really fresh and good.
Salsa made fresh daily, guacamole made fresh! We both had shrimp tacos, so good!!!!
We also had mango margaritas!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k_branTulsa_Oklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parrish, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stumbled across Cantina Captiva and decided to give it a try. It was a good choice! It's a fun little place with good food and fast service. Perhaps too fast, though. We got our entrees before we had finished our appetizers - seriously, about 8 minutes after we ordered. Other than that, the prices were good and the wait staff was very pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Popular”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We had to wait for a table as people go there for the sunset, as it is set on the beach front. You can sit outside while waiting and they shout your name when ready . Good quality pub like food, which is what my husband likes. The fish was really nice and the steak also very good. Lovely setting and also very friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank carolpavlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice meal and experience”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We really enjoyed the food and the service here. I would have to say that my meal at Cantina was the best on Captiva island, and the only restaurant I would return to on the island.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tripnsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Captiva also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cantina Captiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing