We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar food at Best”

RC Otter's Island Eats
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Bar food at Best”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

have eaten here twice in the past three years...basic bar foods and shrimp joint..mainly go there for the entertaiment and the beer. good party atmosphere!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PalmCoastPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    483
    206
    96
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A convenient location.”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Nice music...the steam pot could have used more seasoning...a bit dull? If you like fried foods...nice place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaptivaMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The sandwiches and salads are great at lunch time. Outside and inside eating is available. On certain days you can enjoy live music at lunch and dinner.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ninax5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed breakfast and dinner”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Ate there twice during the week we were on vacation. A casual, relaxing place - always seemed to be fairly busy anytime we went by there. The blueberry granola pancakes for breakfast were very good. Service at both meals was good and especially helpful at dinner. The server explained that having fish "bronzed" versus grilled or blackened meant it was blackened without the heat - very good. The seafood quesadillas were also very good. Good selections of beers too. Inside and outside seating though outside much better. Had a guitarist there playing during dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank psteinhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Never Again”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We tried RC Otter's because of the reviews and the pricing but didn't count on the rude service, dirty silverware, bland tasteless fish and shrimp, soft drinks that taste like the machine hasn't been cleaned since opening, and coleslaw which taste like it sat in the sun all day before being served. The nacho's and pico de gallo was the highlight of the meal other then the pickle that accompanied the potato chips. We originally sat outside but the coolness of the evening was a bit much for the kids so we moved, this seemed to really annoy the staff. The move took place before we ordered or even met our server so I don't understand the attitude, even if it has been after we ordered it wouldn't have been right. Upon moving we sat down and my wife noticed her fork had food crusted on it to which she got a replacement from a table nearby and then informed the manager? of the dirty fork. He took the fork and slammed one down on the table from which she took the replacement. All and all the place is dated, looks run down, has staff issues, and the food is bland and/or taste old/bad. Spend a few more bucks at the bubble room or save the $6 toll and drive and go somewhere on the mainland.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 745chuckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RC Otter's Island Eats also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to RC Otter's Island Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing