We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic island restaurant”
Review of Keylime Bistro

Keylime Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
ft myers
Level Contributor
93 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic island restaurant”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

This is one of our favorite spots to dine at when at Sanibel/Captiva. The food is great and we love the casual atmosphere. The entertainment is always a treat...great listening music that's not too loud...it ties in with the whole island mode.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    615
    526
    219
    78
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ask for Carrie!!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We had dinner here while on vacation and were very impressed with our server. Her name is Carrie and she gave amazing service that was worth this review! We are kind of picky eaters, but when you are paying Captiva prices, you should get exactly what you want. She didn't flinch at our requests and made sure that we never needed to ask for refills, condiments, extra napkins and she even brought our dog a bowl of water! We sat out on the patio, so little Sprinkles was quite parched and she gave him the same great service that she gave to us! What a gal!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank douglas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarbush,Vermont
Level Contributor
89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“We love there Key Lime Pie and make a special stop just to get it”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We have been to the Keylime Bistro in past years and we always enjoy the Key Lime Pie. We think it’s the best on the island but based on other reviews, everyone has their own opinion of what constitutes an excellent key lime pie! We had an early lunch after a morning on the beach and did not feel uncomfortable wearing our beach cover-ups; it’s a very low key place. We all had the blacked grouper or blacked shrimp on the “Not so Basic Salad” and we were very pleased with it. The portions were large and the grouper was tasty. The service was very slow and our waitress virtually forgot us. But we were not in a hurry so that was not annoying until we had to pay the bill; I had to hunt to find someone else so we could finally pay. We ate outside and enjoyed the musician and did not notice the filth that other reviews mentioned. The location is convenient for a stop on the way to or from the beach but it is not scenic. The weather was perfect for seating outside and enjoying the sunshine and music. We thought the prices were very reasonable for an island restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sugarbushvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beach breakfast carryout”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Love being able to order ahead and carryout breakfast to the beach. Haven't eaten anything but breakfast here and would do it again if staying on Captiva.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freddy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
149 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Outside patio”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This was a neat place to eat outside on the patio. Chicken nachos were pretty good. I had a BLT and husband had a burger, both were decent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolinesc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keylime Bistro also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Keylime Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing