We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Fun”
Review of Keylime Bistro

Keylime Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Always very accommodating. Great food and service. Eating al fresco is always an added plus!!! Live music is fun for all. Don't miss it while on the island. Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JSid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    522
    217
    77
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Waitstaff”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I had a great dining experience here. The food was very good but our waitress was excellent. They also had a pretty good singer/ guitar player while we dined. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone and I will definitely eat here on my next trip to Captiva.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SlinkDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Reviews are misleading”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Pass on this place - the breakfast we had was extremely greasy and tasteless - price is atrocious for the quality of food we were served, but seems to be on par for the area. I am sure you can be served better food elsewhere on Captiva or Sanibel

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cavalier62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranger
Level Contributor
66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great breakfast food, but expensive”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My extended family and I rented a house in Captiva, FL and we went to this restaurant for breakfast one morning. We sat outside and the atmosphere was great. My grandchildren had the pancakes with chocolate chips, my grown daughter had a croissant, and my husband and I had an omelette. The food and service was great, but I almost fell backwards when our check came at a total of $97.00! $97.00 for breakfast! I can't imagine what lunch or dinner there would have cost. I noticed when we drove by there later that evening to pickup pizzas at another restaurant that they were playing live reggae type music and I would have liked to go there for dinner and listen to the nice music with the cool breeze blowing outside, but I was too afraid of how much it would cost.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dianefireeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
164 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Charming, Romantic Old Florida”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best Eggs Benedict ever. Try the Crab Cake Benedict for breakfast. Yummy. Everything on the menu from S-cargo, Mussels, Clams, Salmon, Tuna and Grouper were a few of the choices for seafood. Pasta is available after 5pm. You can get a Big Bad Burger there too. A must stop while in Captiva.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HavBagWiLLTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keylime Bistro also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Keylime Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing