We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast”
Review of Keylime Bistro

Keylime Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Ate here twice while on the Island, once for breakfast and once for diner. The breakfast was a much better value for the money and felt the diner was very mediocre at upscale pricing. There are about 4-6 restaurants in this area and I think finding average here is a bonus! The Bubble Room is the only place that at least offered a unique experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank KDerby24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    635
    540
    222
    80
    81
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth, mi
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Makes my trip spectacular”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Love this place- this year it was the first nicer restaurant we went to after arrival, and it didn't disappoint. This was the first time I tried something other than seafood- Chicken Picatta- done to perfection. Wasn't sure what wine I wanted so our bartender/server Aaron suggested a few to go with. I couldn't have been happier with our meal/dining experience. Just ask him if in doubt he will take care of you! What a welcome to Captiva. And yes, the best key lime pie

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nancy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“funky little bistro with music”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I walked from the beach access to this place for lunch and enjoyed it so much we came back for breakfast the next day. Like lots of beach places the service was slow but the food was quite good and we were not in a hurry so we didn't mind. Portions are generous for lunch and breakfast. Our lunch consisted of an Italian Sausage sandwich and a Veggie Sandwich, both quite tasty and reasonably priced at $8 each including veggie sides. Their dinner prices are in the $24 range and although they have patio seating, I would rather eat somewhere closer to or on the water, especially for those prices. (Green Flash is one of those equally priced with a great view.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelleygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Used to love this place”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We used to go to this restaurant all of the time. However, the last visit was a huge disappointment. The food was average and priced higher than it should be. Whenever we made a request (another glass of wine when a bee landed and stayed in the glass) the reply was "We'll have to charge you for it". I would expect to be charged for the wine, but I don't need to be patronized about it. We won't go there ever again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mizzoufanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First place off the plane!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Upon arrival, I change from winter to summer clothing and head right for Keylime Bistro. Great light food, fabulous atmosphere with out or indoor seating and low-key live music. I like Chris Workman best, but all artists are good. Fabulous drinks, nachos, and of course, Key Lime Pie!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank robertfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keylime Bistro also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Keylime Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing