We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun brunch, great Keylime Pie”
Review of Keylime Bistro

Keylime Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun brunch, great Keylime Pie”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We've been coming for years and just visited again this past week on our annual trip to Captiva. We visited during early lunch hours so the family split their meal between breakfast and lunch. My sun ordered the short stack pancakes, too small of a meal for an athletic 18 year old. The grouper sandwich, awesome. The music is fun at lunch, so I suggest you sit outside. We sat inside this visit, but note its not air conditioned; the fans do keep it cool. No need to get dressed up, come as you are. Keylime pie, a must for keylime fans!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventureloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    614
    526
    219
    78
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just Average”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The salads are delicious - but the seafood is nothing to write home about. At least, the seafood I ate while at Keylime Bistro. Sit outside -- the inside is rather dull and boring. There is live music outside - and the night I was there, it was nice-- not too loud. If you plan it right, you can walk up Andy Rosse and watch the sun set at Mucky Duck.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LL_tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“love the live music, great bistro food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

we usually visit keylime bistro several times each visit to captiva. lots of outside seating. attentive wait staff. never had to wait too long. overly ambitious menu though. they easily could cut it by 75%. food has always been very good, a bit pricey but we thought it was worth it.. they have really great for breakfast and brunch also.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jmvk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Expensive dinner”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I loved the fact I could bring my dogs with us and have dinner on the outdoor patio. The staff was very nice, even brought them two small bowls of cold water, as it was pretty hot that evening. Unfortunately, I did not enjoy the taste of the food as much as I would have liked, and was a little disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank trinitrubl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food, and great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and service every time. We have been coming here for years. The specials are amazing and the food is always fresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CCFlorida2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keylime Bistro also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Keylime Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing