We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal on Captiva”

Sunshine Seafood Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
DENVER, CO 80216
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best meal on Captiva”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had a party of 8 and made a reservation. We were seated immediately. The service was excellent and every meal was out of this world. We would rate this number on Captiva. We did eat at the Old Captiva house which was very good but this was OUTSTANDING.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    181
    62
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“This Does the Trick”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Reasonably priced; close to the Southseas Resort; good food; and in the same area as the souvenir store! No a.c. or indoor seating, but lots of overhead fans and we were quite comfortable. Casual and very nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
589 reviews
438 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Best meal yet on Captiva”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Went here with my wife and son. Sat outside and no wait. Ordered mussells for an appetizer. They were decent for $13.99. Shared a caeser salad which was plenty for 2 people for $6.99. But the salad was only fair. Sea Bass was excellent with mashed potatoes and veggies for $32.99. Corn flake encrusted chicken breast was A +. Also served with mashed potatoes and veggies. Our 10 year old got pasta and grilled shrimp for kids for $13. Food and service was very good as was my rating.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nailcutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After leaving a terrible local establishment, we were delighted to find this restaurant. The service and food were excellent and the prices were very reasonable. We had a very enjoyable experience and would highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yuck”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were looking forward to eating here as we had driven passed a few times & it seemed busy, however the service was really bad and the food was worse. Our children's meals were plated up with crisps next to their food (weird) and my fish was indescribable. We barely ate anything and the staff didn't even ask why?!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Seafood Cafe also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sunshine Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing