We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the main drag”

Sunshine Seafood Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Off the main drag”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had lunch here. The waiter was very personable, and helpful with a wine selection as well as a lunch suggestion. My wife and I had the grilled Mahi Mahi sandwich, and it was very good. The patio was nice, just wish it had a better view. That would be the only negative from our standpoint. We definately would recommend this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    181
    62
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“First Night Here”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

small place, in the hub of Captive , we sat on the outside patio. Special of the ay was grouper with spinach, tomato and lobster topping with vegies and purple cabbage, My cohorts had the seafood Paella and kids menu Mai Mai - overall wonderful service, great food - little pricey but then this place can handle the price

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrDoug90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My Family of four just returned from the Sunshine Seafood Cafe. Excellent food and excellent service. Highly Recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank left_turn_abq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced and understaffed”
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

The majority of seating is outside and we saw only 2 staff members in the 2 hours we were there. They came highly recommended but missed the mark with my family. Fish was overcooked and seemed to be a frozen product. (I run a fish market in New England) We have a time share at south seas and will be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bainchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OMG! This is the place”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at SouthSeas Island Resort and I called them to make a dinner reservation on a nice restaurant for Mother's Day.
They couldn't give me a better choice then Sunshine Seafood Cafe.
Food was amazing.
Service is really good.
Too bad that I live in Miami...
But I will come back on day.
My wife had a perfect Mother's Day Dinner,
Thank you guys.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neymarjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Seafood Cafe also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sunshine Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing