We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best meal of our trip”

Sunshine Seafood Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $33
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Walt Disney World, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We had dinner here on a rainy evening. It was a great atmosphere as we sat outside on a veranda listening to music and the rain. My wife had the snapper and I had the triple tail. Both were excellent. Our daughter had pasta and she enjoyed that also. We would definitely go back if visiting Captiva or Sanibel.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    180
    62
    25
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice place, staff overwhelmed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Went on a Friday night. Only two wait staff for the room. No bus service. So service was slow. But food was good and it was nice sitting outside under cover. I'd go again.

Helpful?
1 Thank sandy710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and rewarding. Well worth it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is an exceptional culinary experience if you want a laid back, wonderful dinner. My wife, daughter and myself went to dinner here this evening. The place only had one other table as they are normally closed on Tuesdays. We were greeted very friendly and it had a feel of being at a friends for dinner. For appetizers we went for the shrimp cocktail (good but not outstanding) and the crab cakes which was fantastic. All three shared the apps. My daughter asked for a strawberry daiquiri but there is no bar or blender Great wine selection though. For dinner they had a special my wife and daughter got that was one of the best meals they could remember. Grouper wood planked cooked with a crab cake on top and blackened shrimp covered in a garlic Parmesan Alfredo sauce. On the side carrots, garlic mashed potatoes and cooked cabbage. It was amazing! A bit pricey at $31 but in both opinion, well worth it. My dinner was a special also which was a seafood and fresh fish pasta dish filled with clams, shrimp, scallop and a roasted pepper white sauce. It was good but not up to the other special. One nice surprise was the bottle of wine called "the Crusher" that was awesome. The price was $45 which surprised the heck out of us. The server said it was good, and it was! Frank Sinatra was playing over the speakers and we really felt in "island mode" after dinner here. Recommend to all!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Clark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Mediocre mid day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

This may be a high end dinner place but it is certainly run of the mill at mid day. Crab and shrimp sandwich on croissant filled me but I was quite sure the shrimp was from a can

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank katlady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wouldn't return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

During the meal our server was unavailable; we finally had to ask another server for the check. Food was OK.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sandinourshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Seafood Cafe also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sunshine Seafood Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing