We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From bread to dessert a real find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bubble Room Restaurant

The Bubble Room Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Captiva Island
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“From bread to dessert a real find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

The Key Lime Colada was a great start to the evening meal. Bread and sticky buns as good as billed and towering slab of cake all that was expected. parking a problem and 40 minute wait to be expected for novelty restaurant. Expect $200 for party of 4.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,252
    957
    580
    276
    235
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not so fantastic.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

While 'interesting' I guess, but not my type of place. Lots of knick knacks, dolls, puppets, xmas lights, hung on every single wall of this 3 story house/restaurant. The food was average. I wouldn't recommend going out of your way to visit this place.

The one good thing I will say is that I don't know how they keep that place so clean and free of dust! Crazy!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
162 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“For kids of all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

No one comes here for the food, though the towering cakes do attract some people. The main attraction is the crazy decor, which seems to captivate kids of all ages. It's a fun place with friendly wait staff. There's usually a wait for a table which is more a testament to the quirky and goofy decor than to the strange menu.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loads of fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

While on vacation with my family we went here for dinner. We had a blast. I enjoyed showing my kids all the different things in there and our service was great. The foods was great. We had the pasta, the filet mignon, the prim rib and the t-bone. It was a faboulas dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Carissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Strangest menu ever encountered anywhere.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

This restaurant was recommended for the decor but the food was not mentioned and there is a reason for that. The decor is very interesting with a movie motif but the food was horrible. When we were handed the menu we looked at each other and thought it had to be a joke. Why would sticky buns be served with the main course? The menu had items very few people would find appealing. This should be a place to go for desserts not for real meals. The desserts that came with the meals were HUGE! Would not recommend this restaurant for food only for a neat place to walk through.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bubble Room Restaurant also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Bubble Room Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing