We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As good as any Starbucks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oslo
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As good as any Starbucks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

All good! I'm no fanatic and there are better coffe shops than Starbucks, however often they serve the best coffee avaiable in some areas. Nothing wrong with coffee or service.

Helpful?
Thank elcolegio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    67
    60
    30
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Myers FL
Level Contributor
264 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Not worth going in there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This Starbucks is not a good representation of the Starbucks chain. The server was more interested in trying to remember the locals names and orders than the people who were visiting and wanted good coffee. The coffees we ordered were not very good and we basically threw them out. There definitely needed to be someone running the show here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sammysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Does not Open Very Early”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Its a good little place, but opens at 7 and closes early as well. Beach goers are usually early risers and a 5 or 5:30 AM open time and 10 or 11 PM closing time would double their trade!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Serena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BERGEN COUNTY,N.J.
Level Contributor
934 reviews
674 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Not a Real Starbucks Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

We ventured in 2 days ago by accident when stopping at the post office next door.We ordered 2 medium coffees,nothing special and the bill came to almost 7 dollars.I questioned the cashier and she replied that they are not a real Starbucks,they just sell their products and are owned by the resort in the area and are allowed to set their own prices.Okay,she was right, I looked up at the prices that were displayed on the wall,but in every other way this was a Starbucks--- until we tasted the coffee.It was probably starbucks brand,but either she did not brew it correctly or it was watered down,neither my wife or I could drink even half a cup.I was going to go back and complain,but we just chalked it up to bad experience and will not return.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChALUTCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

I am giving this Starbucks three stars only because it has the Starbucks logo. Other than that, this is not like any Starbucks I have been to. We were on Captiva in August. I tried several drinks that week and not a single one was up to the standards of Starbucks. Normally when you see the Starbucks sign you know you are going to get a great cup of coffee. I could not use my rewards card to pay for my drinks because it is owned by South Seas Plantation. We were in Ireland in September & the Starbucks there provided a great cup if coffee AND I was able to use my card.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bevmc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing