We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick lunch option”
Review of The Pointe

The Pointe
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quick lunch option”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

If hungry and staying on this side of the resort handy to go for quick bite, with reasonable prices and food is fine.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marybel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    52
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“at the pool”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

we played at the pool and then we eat lunch looking at the sea. we eat meat nachos, with cheese and salsa, excellent.. frozen lemonades, too light, but refreshing. my children love it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lolitamiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“The best of the choices on the resort.”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The food is good, but I wouldn't say it's exceptional. The prices are resort prices. If you're looking for a casual dinner on the resort, this is your place. No need to venture off the resort. It's not always open for dinner, so check the schedule.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NCNJM d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beachside dining at Southseas Resort”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had lunch here with the usual excellent service, but a bit of a wait for the food. Had a choice of eating on a verandah outside with fans or on the patio. We chose the verandah which seemed cooler. Simple lunch food: burgers, wraps, chicken fingers. Well prepared and quite good. Had some trouble splitting the check 4 ways, but not an overwhelming problem.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Open for lunch & a lite dinner too!”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

If u're staying at the north end of South Seas, this is a decent little eatery. It's right next to the main pool (available to north end residents/guests) & is low key & very casual with a lovely view of the water & nice island breezes. Sandwiches, salads, burgers, fresh fruit plates, etc are offered & it's just a short walk from the pool area. Outdoor seating is available on the ground level & covered porch, both pleasant. The good news is that it's also open for a light supper. I don't think the menu varies much, if at all, for lunch or supper, but this is a convenient choice if u've been at the pool all day (with or w/o kids) & just want to stay in ur bathing suit & eat supper, or if u've just arrived & unpacked & don't want to get back in the car again to drive to dinner. We've had both lunch & dinner here & can say the fresh fruit plate was good, as well as the tuna salad platter, the Cesear salad & chic salad sandwich. Prices aren't cheap as u're in the Resort & paying for the convenience. But, the wait staff was attentive & the portions were also surprisingly generous, way more than any of us needed or wanted to eat. I gave this 4 stars, but my real rating would be 3.5 stars: better than average, just short of very good, but a sound safe choice for a conveniently located spot 4 lunch/lite supper.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loomis1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pointe also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing