We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
136
18
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
18
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jensen brothers old florida mucky duck boat rentals bait shop cayo costa bubble room nice dock bedroom cottage cheeseburger in paradise cabbage key within walking distance fishing poles screened porch great shelling andy rosse gulf side
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 155 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Jensen's is a fishing resort within a short walking distance of every restaurant in Captiva village and the beach. The cottage was clean and comfortable and had a complete kitchen. The marina and office are perfect for fishermen and tourists who want to go out on the bay. It has the feel of what Florida was like before Disney.

Room Tip: A cottage midway between the street and the marina is probably best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelerChris_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed in one of the cottages with our young children. We liked that the cottage had two good sized bedrooms, two full bathrooms, a spacious living room and a full kitchen. The furniture was pretty old and a bit shabby, but the space and location made up for it.

The location was ideal, as the children loved looking at the boats in the marina, looking at the beautiful birds and spotting the manatees that come right up to the dock! The marina is right at your doorstep. It is walking distance to the beach on the Gulf Coast side (although for little ones, you might want to rent one of the small scooter cars that they rent).

Overall, it was a great trip and I would recommend it for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SummerVacationGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights with daughter, son-in-law and 2 1/2 year old grandson living in cottage #10. Perfect size for the five of us with crib provided! The BBQ picnic area at the dock was so peaceful early morning and evening but bring briquets and a table cloth. Manatees were visible morning and evening and my daughter saw them frolicking at eleven o'clock one night. The staff were helpful and the other visitors, most coming for years, were very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyreflections
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Everything I expected after reading the reviews and more. If you like being left alone to get on with life where they throw away the rule book, this is the place. The Jensen brothers make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble, they are there to create a great Chill Out location and they have succeeded.

If you like fishing check out the on site store from buying a hook or renting a pontoon it's all there

Room Tip: Only saw our apartment which was great but the cottages looked good also.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger-marston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This is an awesome place, older cabins close to town and the water. The people here are great, but then fisher people usually are. Captiva Island is spendy, but well worth it, and these cabins are reasonable priced, clean and cute.

Room Tip: The best thing to do is visit and look at the vacancies, they are so nice, we looked at 2 and decided we liked the cabin with the screen porch.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews