We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Long Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had an excellent long weekend trip to 'Tween Waters. Our 1 bedroom King Suite was very clean, nicely decorated and worked perfectly for our family. The service was good and ML at the Oasis Pool Bar saved us with her excellent service.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom King Suite was excellent and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,365 - 2,371 of 2,954 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a Courtyard suite for 3 nights on Captiva in the Tween waters inn.

Pros:
* The location is very nice, tropical and peaceful.
* Breakfast was good, fresh fruit included
* Parking right under the suite building
* Full kitchen appliances

Cons:
* A lot of Benidorm bastards (Old drunk people making to much noise in the pool / area)
* Rooms clean but are a bit outdated (old people style not modern and fresh )

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Dutch T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just got back from four days there. We'd been there 15 years ago and are glad we returned. Everyone who works there is incredibly helpful and friendly. It seems in-between South Seas and Jensen's: more to do than Jensen's; more relaxed than South Seas. Take your pick; we found this just right.

There's a lot to do (beach, pool, kayak, boat rentals, tennis, gym, spa, etc.) but the vibe is very relaxed and friendly among everyone staying there. There's no "pool police" which means that everyone just chills and has a good time. It's not a twenty-something singles crowd, but pretty much all other demographics are there. The food was very good; complimentary breakfast was a very nice touch. Great location. Overall, no complaints; highly recommend.

BTW, Captiva's a great island for certain tastes (like ours): more laid-back than, say, Marco or Hilton Head or even Sanibel. Half-way between the built-up Florida islands and the further-away Caribbean ones. Kayaking through the mangrove water "trail" of Buck Key is awesome.

The shells on the beach are incredible. The beach at Tween Waters is great but also check out the one right next to the bridge from Sanibel.

Room Tip: If you can get a room with a view of either water, it's worth it...although our first of 3 night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevesLexington_Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Just completed our annual trip to tween. Spent two weeks in Sea Grape building. We like this building for the view and nice rooms. The staff was the great group that we usually expect. We always enjoy seeing our favorites and visiting with this great staff. Alex, Rolando, Dan, and Villinius always remember us and treat us with friendly service. We were sorry to see that they were bussing their own tables, they weren't complaining but seemed more stressed, less time for a short friendly chat which added to the charm of Tween. Oh, well I guess there is a good reason.
Our room was clean and well tended by Ludmilla, we appreciate her work too. We liked the new nonsmoking rules at the pool. Although, a lot of smoking was going on on the steps leading to the pool on the bayside, smokers would put cigarettes out in planters around pool. Nasty.
Our recommendation is to make other plans except the pool area on Saturdays during a busy week, seems to be a HUGE influx of people we have not seen earlier only on this day. No worries, there is plenty to do on the property and a short distance away to keep you busy. After eighteen years of multiple visits to this property at different times of the year, we find it to be absolutely the best place to spend our time away from home.

Room Tip: Cottages are nice, if you can get one. We like gulf view rooms in Sea Grape. No elevator, but just a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

we just returned from the resort. It was our first time to captiva. the resort is everything it is on the web site. the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. the staff is very accomadating and friendly. the food and drinks were great!!!! the views spectacular!! we were in coconuts and had a spectacular view of the bay. Our only complaint is that the rooms specifically the bedding should be updated. did not feel it was even standard. The room itself was very maintained and the housekeeping staff very hard working. The beds, sheets, blankets, and pillows need to be updated. However, even with that we would go back in a heartbeat!!!!!!Thanks for a lovely vacation.

Room Tip: bayside rooms have morning sun and a lot of activity with the boats. it was fun to watch!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great family vacation spot, very clean and well kept property. Service was excellent but the food was not good... Stay away from The Old Captiva House and The Crows Nest. Family night and the crab races were fun. Christina and her son served us they were very nice people but again the food was not good.. We traveled into Fort Myers to eat most nights. The traffic on and off Captiva was like 42nd street in New York around Christmas time. The beach was beautiful and the pool was clean and friendly Maria at the pool bar served us each day. What a great personality. A real people person and deserves recognition, I hope Tween Waters Inn knows what they have with Maria becase people like her are few and far between. All in all the food if they changed the resturants chefs or food service manager maybe we would go back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I had a good stay here. The hotel is pet friendly, and after a sleepless night because of a barking dog next door, we asked to be moved. The staff happily helped us and we were moved to a beautiful room over looking the ocean. These rooms were a lot nicer than the other ones and when we do go back, we will be requesting one of these. Every morning we ate breakfast out on our porch. The hotel has a great location and easy walking distance to their private beach.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Captiva Island
10.1 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#6 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,453 reviews
10.3 mi away
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
#16 of 19 in Sanibel Island
304 reviews
2.8 mi away
South Seas Island Resort
South Seas Island Resort
#2 of 4 in Captiva Island
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,964 reviews
2.1 mi away
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
Castaways Cottages of Sanibel
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
522 reviews
14.3 mi away
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
Pink Shell Beach Resort & Marina
#5 of 47 in Fort Myers Beach
3,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa

Address: 15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924-6014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Captiva Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Price Range: $181 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the legendary 'Tween Waters Inn on beautiful Captiva Island. Shouldn't every day be this good? Here, across 13 gorgeous Gulf-tween-bay acres, you can enjoy 137 quality accommodations including historic one, two and three bedroom seaside cottages, suites, studios and guest rooms. Miles of sugar-sand beaches. Olympic-size pool, hot tubs and children's wading pool. Day spa. Marina for launch, dock or rental. Fitness center, tennis, kayak and eco-adventures. Award-winning dining and nightly entertainment. Plus ballroom, boardroom and banquet facilities, indoors and out, for business, weddings and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your 'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tween Waters Hotel Captiva Island
Tween Water Inn
Tween Waters Inn
Tween Waters Captiva Island
'Tween Waters Island Resort & Spa Captiva Island, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing