We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere but food is just average.”

Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Great food. Great music. Great fun. Happily served nightly at The Crow's Nest Beach ar & Grille, ranked one of Captiva's top TripAdvisor restaurants. Casual, comfortable good times food and drink, with a front-desk view of Captiva's beautiful sunset. Make sure not to miss: * Monday & Thursday night: Captiva Crab Races, 6 PM Family Dinner Show, 9 PM Adults * Live Music Friday & Saturday Nights, 8 pm - Close Bar opens at 4 pm, dinner available 5 pm - 10 pm.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere but food is just average.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at tween waters in. Which is where this bar and restaurant is located. The entertainment was great and we danced and had a great time! The food on the other hand the food was average at best and quite pricey. Crab races on Thursdays. These are fun but the guy who runs them is cranky!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin747474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    163
    83
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Lots of Fun”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Casual and friendly, food is great. Wonderful service! Best calamari we've ever had. Music on Friday and Saturday nights.
All without ever having to leave the property.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jolie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unfortunate Band Choices”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food was good - the service can be a bit sketchy depending upon who you get. Both Gina and Mary try their best to make sure you have a good experience. Tonya and Tammy were great - which I could say the same for the rest. Wish there was more light fare on the menu as well as some apps that don't involve fish. A turkey burger or some other health choice would be nice.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonMTween, Manager at Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Robert F.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Crow's Nest. I appreciate your positive comments concerning the staff and have shared them. We have taken your and other patrons advice concerning the menu and are proud to announce that we will be rolling out a new menu this month. The Crow's Nest Beach Bar and Grille will feature over 15 new menu items while also keeping some of the popular fare that our guests have proven are winners.

Concerning the title of your review ( "Unfortunate Band Choices" ) I can personally tell you that our entertainment schedule is stacked with some of the Islands favorite groups including some new bands that are sure to keep the dance floor packed. I will agree with you that due to some cancellations we had a couple weekends over the past few months that the band was not to our usual standard and genre of music but that is behind us.

I hope your trip back to Rochester was a good one and we look forward to seeing you again here on Captiva. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you directly to better understand your review.

Best,

Jason S. Miller
Director of Food and Beverage Operations
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort
jmiller@tween-waters.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Crispy shrimp? Barbecue? What Have You Been Smoking?”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The shrimp was almost soggy. The barbecue was baked meat with sauce on it. The waitress disappeared for long stretches. The waiter for the next table was more concerned about our meal than she was. The joint was noisy. Not a good meal.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frabjous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must try!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We try to get away to Tween Waters Inn several times a year for Mental Health and we just returned from a 3 night stay! The food at the Crow's Nest really takes good tavern food to a whole new level! Especially the calamari and seared ahi tuna appetizer. It is OUT OF THIS WORLD good! The lobster quesadillas are also outstanding. We ate dinner all three nights we were there and it was all good and different every night! One night, our waiter Larz (who is awesome!) told us that there were fresh grouper bites that were available but not on the menu because they could not always get them. YUM!!! YUM!!! Don't miss the Crow's Nest!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing