We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service lovely food”

Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Great food. Great music. Great fun. Happily served nightly at The Crow's Nest Beach ar & Grille, ranked one of Captiva's top TripAdvisor restaurants. Casual, comfortable good times food and drink, with a front-desk view of Captiva's beautiful sunset. Make sure not to miss: * Monday & Thursday night: Captiva Crab Races, 6 PM Family Dinner Show, 9 PM Adults * Tuesday Prime Rib Special, Friday Fish Fry * Live Music Friday & Saturday Nights, 8 pm - Close Bar opens at 4 pm, dinner available 5 pm - 9 pm.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good service lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Peppered prawns are a must! Portions are quite large for us Brits. We shared numerous times. Fish dishes very fresh and varied. They have specials as well so do ask as not always on menus as posted on notice boards

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dxmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    147
    77
    27
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Crows Nest Restaurant at 'Tween Waters Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Went to the Crows Nest for dinner, our last day in FL on vacation. Our waiter Mike was fabulous, very attentive to details for making it a great dinner. He was super friendly and great sense of humor, our dinners were delicious, fresh and creative, nice presentation. We both ordered fish, grouper and Mahi mahi. Highly recommend the fish bites appetizer too! We finished it off with dessert, it was a work of art on a plate. Meal was not overpriced at all. We had keylime pie and chocolate layered cake, had to bring some home, made for a great snack that night! The sunset on the gulf was picture perfect and we captured it from the dinner table. Thanks Mike for making our dinner lovely!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jayme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at Tween Waters and ate dinner 2 nights at the Crow's Nest. The food was good and the service was fast and pleasant. Both the Prime Rib Special on Tuesday night and the Surf & Turf special on Wednesday Night represent a great value.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank usfgolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
620 reviews
356 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“GOOD ATMOSPHERE AND FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

While staying at the Tween Waters Inn we of course had to try the Crow's Nest. We dined there a few times and each time we had a different experience. The first experience we both had this AWESOME Seared Ahi Tuna tht was topped with a spicy ginger calamari salad & sriracha aioli. It was fantastic....would fly there just for this appetizer! For our entrees my boyfriend had the BBQ Baby Back Ribs and I had Delmonico Steak. Both were wonderful! Another night we had some drinks at the bar and then headed over to the dining room for a Philly Pizza. This was a miss! We asked for no peppers and it had none, but it still had the "heat". Shame, cause it was tasty. For an appetizer that night we had that AWESOME Ahi Tuna again! Staff were very friendly and there is a constant amount of waitstaff filling your water and removing your plates when empty regularly! If you plan your meal at sunset ask for a window seat to view it while you are eating! Go a bit early, cause EVERYONE has the same idea.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMC_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pleasant and affordable dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

My family and I have a place at South Seas and have been coming to Captiva for years and never ate here! We were missing out. What a great, laid back atmosphere. The staff - especially our waiter Skip - were so friendly and helpful. The food was delicious - especially the prime rib and the pizza! The prices were just right too. Definitely will be dining there again!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dekkers D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crow's Nest Beach Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing