We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
“Bluefin is tops on NCI”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fabulous gulf views from screened deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous gulf views from screened deck
Gourmet kitchen with 2 dishwashers. Seats 6 at bar. Wet Bar with Wine Refrigerator
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
59 reviews
Fabulous gulf views from screened deck
Gourmet kitchen with 2 dishwashers. Seats 6 at bar.
Wet Bar with Wine Refrigerator
Dining Room seats 10 comfortably with 10 foot sliding doors that brings the outside in
Screened deck with dining for 6 and cushioned chaise seating to enjoy great views of the surf
View from deck down sand path to beach.
View from great room.
Open floor plan with vaulted ceilings and oversize sliding doors
Enjoy dinner with the surf as your background music
Powder bath on main floor with shell sink.
Master Suite 2 is a favorite of our guests with ocean views by day and stars by night.
Master Bath 2 with glass tiles
Master Suite 3 is tucked in a quiet corner of the home with deck.
Master Bath 3 features inlaid shell tiles
Bunk Room - the ultimate kid sanctuary - sleeps 6 with flat screen TV , WII and IPod Dock
Wii game console, flat screen tv, ipod dock - all the ingrediants to make the kids happy
Bunk Bath features 3 handpainted sinks and separate shower/stool room for added privacy
Master Suite One on Main Level with Deck.  DSL, computer, printer, fax and scanner to keep in touch
Master Bath 1 with dual rain shower heads
Full size high efficiency washer and dryer in laundry room.
2nd level deck with plenty of room to nap or read.
Heater pool and spa
Poolside kitchen with refrigerator, ice maker, dishwasher, microwave and grill.
Poolside bathroom with hot/cold outside shower.
Pool toys, beach toys, beach chairs, towels and umbrellas come with your rental.
Plenty of comfy, secluded spaces for a quick nap or your favorite beach read.
Main (top) Living Level Floor Plan
2nd Level Floor Plan
Exterior of Bluefin Beach House
Bluefin Beach House -3148 sq ft under air
The home is on the preferred Gulf of Mexico side of the Island 300 feet from the beach
Sunset from Deck on Thanksgiving
Dolphin in the pass on the way to the Island
North Captiva is a barrier island accessible by boat or plane.  There are no cars on the island.
Captain Steve 4 U for water transport to the Island and private fishing/sightseeing charters
Island Girl Public Ferry
The Island has a private airstrip.
View of an airplane taking off from the deck.
The Island has pristine white beaches with great shelling.
3/4 of the Island is a protected state preserve - perfect for a day of exploring.
Enjoy a cold drink and a good book 300 feet from your rental home.
The Island has a fire department staffed full time.
Over The Waterfront Restaurant
Your rental comes with a membership to North Captiva Island Club with pools, playground and tennis.
North Captiva Island Club Pool Bar
The Island is abundant with wildlife
Entrance to the Island harbor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
flyfastse...
Fort Lauderdale, FL USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bluefin is tops on NCI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Amazing home. 3-4 short lots from the beach is perfecto for walking or taking the carts. Three toddlers and nanny in the bunk room plus three other couples each with their own ensuite....awesome layout. Home is amazing. Getting ready to book for next year.

Only thing missing is Apple TV(s) & docking stations for iphone 5 for the house sound system...otherwise a perfect vacation.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: quality of house & layout
Liked least: the AC system on top floor was quirky: either freezing cold or really humind
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Susie
MI
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Texas
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
3 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Scott
Mo
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Lynn D
MI
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wholden
Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Paradise Lost”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience during our stay at Bluefin, which is such a true paradise not far from our home in Orlando. Having vacationed in both North and South Captiva before, we knew what to expect of the island amenities prior to our arrival, which is exactly what we wanted. We have two young children (8 months and 3 years old) so we purchased the additional baby and kids package - which I must say was very pleasant and was really generous with what was provided. We pre-cooked a tremendous amount of food so that we could maximize the beach and pool time for the week, which we had no problem bringing over on the NCIC ferry.

The house was really beautiful and had all kinds of tech gadgets that really made the week that much more comfortable - such as docking my iPhone in the dock by the pool and having a control to run my play list through the outdoor speakers. Maybe the Wii in the bunk room for the kids? Or the automated pool and spa heater? All of the AV and tech is what you would expect in a million dollar home.

We spent the mornings on the beach with all of the provided Tommy Bahama chairs, umbrellas, and kids beach toys. We ate our lunches by the pool where we had all of the lunch supplies stocked in the outdoor kitchen (with a BIG ice machine for all of those poolside frozen drinks :-)) We spent most of the afternoons by the pool while the kids were napping in the house, and we did napping of our own in the hammock and outdoor swing bed.

Our evenings were wonderful, we prepared big meals for dinner with the entire family in the gourmet kitchen while enjoying the sunset through the panoramic beach side windows. After putting the kids to bed, we would pull more bottles of wine out of the wine fridge and finish the night off on the 3rd floor screened porch with the iPhone playlist.

I did go and rent some fishing poles for the week and unwound by fishing off the beach a few days. I did catch some Trout, Flounder and Pompano - which we enjoyed one night. Lots of Manatees swimming along the beach and I left a few sandcastles for you to see next time you are there!

Can't wait to go back! Thanks Mandy for a wonderful experience that will surely lead to us coming back.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Rooms, Pool, Kitchen, Location
Liked least: Leaving the island
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Laure
Ks
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing