We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was average, the table not clean and overall expensive”

Harbourside Bar & Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: OUR SIGNATURE RESTAURANT OVERLOOKING THE YACHT HARBOUR AND MARINA Open for Breakfast & Dinner South Seas' family casual restaurant Harbourside Bar & Grill serves both traditional breakfast fare and dinner favorites including steak, fresh catch, pasta, delicious sides and signature cocktails. Indoor and outdoor dining is available overlooking Yacht Harbour Marina. The fishing village-inspired décor is at once charming and intimate. Sidle up to the U-bar to watch TV or order libations while the kids are just steps away in a reserved play area. South Seas has taken great care to ensure the menu items showcase the bounty of Gulf seafood available. The fish is caught locally in the waters surrounding Captiva Island - home to the most sought-after delicacies in the world. By commissioning local fishermen in the procurement of dining selections, Harbourside offers you the freshest selection and finest cuisine from the Gulf of Mexico.
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The food was average, the table not clean and overall expensive”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Firtst night in South seas resort (very nice place)....We deciced to eat on the north end side of the village in the nice looking restaurant on the port.
Excluding the location and the waitress' efficiency the rest is not up to the price we paid. The table was not clean ( the dishes were sticking to the table) and the fettuccine had an unprobable sauce; cheese on a fish sauce.....
and at the end the bill was high!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trifo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    107
    85
    30
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food peaceful atmosphere high prices that come with Captiva”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice quite dinner. The food is actually probably some of the best we've had on the island. It's a bit pricey but really the whole resort kinda is. The kids menu is really pretty good deal though ours had a good quality steak & fries plus ice cream is included. The shaker salad is really good I had it with shrimp(good ones).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kctravelers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Harbourside”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We decided to go to the Harbourside Bar and Grill because we had reservations to go on the Captivia Cruise sunset Seranade.
It was easier to go have dinner and just walk a few steps to the boat. The restaurant was very very nice. Food was good just a little pricey

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Colleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great but could be better”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The service & food were excellent! But the menu is very, very limited. I expected more from this caliber of restaurant. Also, the menu isn't available on the website on in the in-room book provided by the resort...why not?

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pairandspare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great restaurant located on the harbor of South Seas Island Resort. Beautiful view! We started with the caprese salad, I had the Mahi Mahi and my husband had the Scallops. All were delicious and fresh!! To top the night off we shared a wonderful slice of Key Lime pie. Also, we had our daughter with us and the staff was very family friendly and have a great menu for the young ones! We will definitely be back!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbourside Bar & Grill also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Harbourside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing