We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical Experience”
BALI HI ESTATE for the discriminating vacationer who will appreciate this awesome TROPICAL paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BALI HI ESTATE for the discriminating vacationer who will appreciate this awesome TROPICAL paradise!
Master bedroom balcony Bali Hi is a LUXURY vacation estate on the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
BALI HI ESTATE for the discriminating vacationer who will appreciate this awesome TROPICAL paradise!
Master bedroom balcony
Bali Hi is a LUXURY vacation estate on the beach!
Evening event at Bali Hi's private beach, tropical paradise, sunsets.  Can accommodate 100+ events!
Perfect for family vacations, special events, weddings, reunions, anniversaries and so much more!
A private mini-resort with huge, magnificent 40' x 22' heated pool with built in hot tub!
A few steps off the back deck and your in white pristine sand.  Leave your flip-flops at the door!
Interior of Bali Hi is comprised of heart pine flooring and bald cypress wood paneling throughout!
Our GOURMET kitchen lives up to chef standards!
Our great room with comfortable seating, Two queen bed pull-out sofas, 50' HDTV & Premium Cable!
The central feature is the Great room with 20' periscope sliders that open to the pool deck!
Breakfast nook with beach views and super high ceilings.
A formal LIVING AND DINING ROOM offers a seating for 10 at the dining table and QUIET atmosphere.
The wraparound deck is just a step from the sand, facing the beautiful Gulf of Mexico views!
We also feature a private on the beach gazebo!
The estate embodies the tropics with abundant, lush and colorful landscaping!
An exclusive sundeck area between beach and house allows for private off-sand sunbathing!
…and your kids will love our private PLAYGROUND right on the beach!
The Master Bedroom with spectacular views over looking tropical gardens and views of the Beach and G
The Master Bedroom reading area and balcony over looking the heated pool!
he spacious master en suite bath has both a Jacuzzi bath and a large glass enclosed shower.
The remodeled front guest bedroom features a queen bed, double sleeper and It's own private bath!
Aerial view of our Bali Hi Guest House.  Located less than 75' from the main house and sleeps 8.
The guest house living area features HDTV and has additional sleeping with a queen pull-out sofa.
The guest house Master features a queen bed and en suite with beautiful natural lighting!
Guest house master bedroom en suite.
Guest house second bedroom features 2 queen beds, balcony and has it's own private en suite bath.
The guest house features a fully equipped kitchen, as well as a comfortable family room.
Amazing views of Gulf of Mexico and Gorgeous Sunsets can be had at the Sundeck!
Bali Hi Estate and Gardens photo from a mile off shore.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Captiva Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gus L
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Magical Experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The entire family stayed a week at Bali Hi, all I can say is that this place is amazing. Beautiful big house right on the beach, awesome pool with plenty of chairs to sit around or lay out. The kids all had a blast and the adults did also. We saw manatees, dolphins, stingrays & lots of birds. Each morning we walked along the beach and picked up shells & every evening we would sit out on the beach to watch the gorgeous sunset. Honestly, it was a great week. The house is in a great location, 5 minute drive to get into the small town where there are restaurants, bars & a small grocery store. Very convenient. I really have nothing negative to say about the week we spent in Bali Hi until the last day. Checkout is at 10am so everyone was scrambling to get everything packed and organized to leave. Unfortunately for me, I left a pair of running shoes behind that I had received a few weeks prior for my birthday. Upon arrival to my house when unpacking I realized I had left my sneakers behind, I figured no problem, I will call the office and let them know. After several calls and several days of waiting, the sneakers mysteriously disappeared. So all I can say is please make sure you double check that you have picked up everything that is yours because if you leave it behind you will not see again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
We certainly appreciated having you as a guest. We have been welcoming family, weddings and event stays to the beautiful Island of Captiva for over a decade and have many repeat guests who return year after year to enjoy the property and relaxation. It is true, the gorgeous landscape and natural surroundings are only augmented by the amazing wildlife that surrounds you.

In regards to the missing items, It is not true that if you leave something behind, you won't see it again. This guest notified of two items that were left behind, an expensive pillow and sneakers. While we found the pillow and returned to the guest, we certainly apologize that were unable to locate the sneakers. After multiple checks by our cleaning staff, office staff and even conferring with the next guest who arrived and who also insisted they would try to find, we were unfortunately unable to locate the sneakers.

We assure that our staff is very professional and goes above and beyond to locate such items if a guest has a concern. We have always communicated and returned lost items when found and in past stays that has included clothing, iPads, phones, toys, keys and more on many occassions. If found we notify guests promptly and arrange for the items return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodney S
Hempstead, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Vacation”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Although during our trip to Captiva and Bali Hi we encountered rain nearly every day the resort/home itself was wonderful and provided everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The house has a warm and homey feel and our family really enjoyed our time there. The kitchen is very nice and we cooked everyday during our stay. The kitchen is fully stocked with cooking utensils, dishes and just about any and everything you would need to prepare and serve your meals. I used the outdoor grill nearly every day and though was a little difficult to get started I contacted Joe and he planned to have it looked at. We were able to get "some" beach and pool time and our grandchildren had a blast doing both. Because of the rain we were not able to take advantage of the outdoor amenities like we had hoped for but could clearly recognize how wonderful it would be to enjoy the fire pit, playground and general seating areas. If we are able to return one day we will try to bring a larger group as Bali Hi is the perfect place for families and friends who want to enjoy a resort type setting without the general crowds you would encounter at a public resort. One particular thing that caught our attention was though Bali Hi is not a new facility (I would guess built in the 80's) the structures were built with quality and are extremely well maintained. The amount of wood on the interior was a wonderful touch that makes the place so warm and inviting. The furnishings (other than the TV's) are not brand new either but are all high quality from the couches to the bedroom furniture which fell right in line with our taste. After our arrival on 6/4 and brief tour of the property our 4 year old granddaughter said "this feels like home". That pretty much summed it up for all of us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
We greatly appreciate the kind words in this review and are especially touched by the quote, "this feels like home".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idnim2017
Henderson, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Fantastic property for a wedding!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

House was perfect setting for our daughters Memorial weekend wedding. The walkway from the house to the beach was the perfect path to the ceremony site on the beach. Wedding dinner was hosted under a tent in the Bali Hi backyard.
The entire wedding party and their significant others stayed on the property and guest house. Nacho the property manager really helped make it special and aided in anything we needed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2018
Thank You Melinda for the wonderful review. We were thrilled to host you and your daughters wedding at Bali Hi Estate. It is a special place to host a gorgeous beach wedding. Your input helped us improve. The addition of ramp from the back deck to beach garden area has been positively noted by guests since your stay. We hope you will return for a future stay perhaps for a memorable anniversary. Please contact us any time as we would love to have you back. ~ Kindest Regards, Randy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HokieJoe
Roanoke, VA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing... A Resort Unto Itself!”
Reviewed February 19, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

An awesome experience for our family during Christmas/New Year week! The gulf sunset beach just steps away via private path... fantastic pool/hot tub the kids simply would not leave... the sand play area for the toddlers... spacious outdoor seating... water toys for all ages... that's just the exterior highlights. Inside you are treated to spacious and comfortable surroundings... wonderful kitchen, dining, lounging, reading, gathering, sleeping, bathing... whatever you like. This fantastic location was even further enhanced by the deliciousness provided by Chef Leslie Adams.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zarife M
Miami, Florida
1 review
“An unforgettable Thanksgiving's week end”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My stay in Bali Hi was more than an complete an expectacular family reunion the possibility of feel everybody free doing many activities in the same place. We enjoyed every night a different ambiance in What I called "our little island" !! .... the complete group is absolutely agree to repeat this fascinating experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The outdoor places close to the house need more lights
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
"Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and review, it was a pleasure to have your family visit our Bali Hi Estate on Captiva. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boudin
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“A Magical Paradise Found”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Every year our widely dispersed and politically divergent family of 20 reunites to renew ties and to recharge batteries. No other place we've visited over the years facilitated these goals as well as Bali Hi. It's a tropical paradise complete with Coconut Palms with lots of coconuts, Banana Trees heavy with fruit, exotic flowers and other plants over 3 beautifully maintained acres that front the Gulf. It gave us privacy that is very rare these days. The kitchen is large and well equipped, there are large dining areas both inside and outside where we gathered each night for a home-cooked feast prepared by a different segment of our family. Though the beach is legally public, we really had it all to ourselves,
The first night, a large bird flew into a local power line, which cut off our electricity. The management team was right on it; they brought a large ice chest filled with ice for our perishables; lanterns and flashlights so that we could have our family meal and their action changed a potential catastrophe into an exciting and romantic adventure. The electricity was fixed within a couple of hours and there were no other issues the rest of the week.
After our time at Bali Hi, we knew that we had stumbled into a paradise. It was that good. By the end of the week, all of the petty differences that sometimes separate families had melted away into the past and we left renewed and reunited.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The magnificent landscaping and the sense of exquisite privacy
Liked least: The internet was spotty but that was really a blessing and added to the sense of renewal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
717pipe
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This property is Beautiful”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Bali Hi was perfect for our getaway. The house and property had everything we needed. The kitchen was completely stocked with utensils, appliances, etc. The pool area had all the toys and flotation devices needed and the beach had plenty of chairs, umbrellas and kayaks for all to enjoy. I highly recommend this vacation rental to several families that want to vacation together. There are plenty of rooms, beds and space for everyone to be together or get away for some quiet time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private Beach
Liked least: The Tropical Storm that came with all the rain
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing