We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Sailing Experience:)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Captiva Cruises

Captiva Cruises
Ranked #1 of 17 Tours in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Happy Sailing Experience:)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We did the half day catamaran sailing to North Captiva Island, with some shelling on the island. The crew was a lot of fun and we had a great time! My only regret is that we didn't go the whole day!:)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LBevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

691 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    500
    144
    27
    12
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
72 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Shelling adventure on Cayo Costa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Even though it was a really windy morning we had a blast. The boat ride takes 30 minutes so you only have 2 hours for the half day trip. I definitely would do a full day if I return. The crew was really nice and pointed out interesting spots along the way.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachTraveler1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Captivating on Captiva”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

This tour is well worth taking to see Useppa Island. Great bloody Mary's on board and lots of dolphin sightings. Crew very friendly and helpful. BUT when you are buying your tickets ask for the first seating at lunch on the Island at the Collier Inn. We had the second one and were told we could eat at 12:30 which gives you plenty of time to get back to the boat for the 2:00 departure. The inn host told us we would not be seated until 12:45 and in actuality it was 1:00 before we sat down. The service was slow and thus we were rushed.
But the boat crew was very gracious even though many of us were late in getting back to the boat.

Helpful?
Thank AprilinParis2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cayo Costa Beach and Shelling Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a 3 hour tour. The boat took us out to an island and we were very impressed by all the beautiful Sea Shells we found along the 8 mile beach. We collected quite a few in the 2 hours we were there. It was most relaxing. Yes, I would do this again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a Fun Cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This was my third cruise to Cabbage Key for lunch and it is always a pleasure. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the cruise is just fun and entertaining. Every time I have gone there are dolphin that follow the boat. The more you clap, the more they jump in the air and perform a show. I always like to sit on the top deck where it is open but there is also covered seating. There is a bar with snacks and of course restrooms.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captiva Cruises also viewed

Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Captiva Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Captiva Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing