We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, food ok”

Shuckers Dockside Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Level Contributor
94 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great view, food ok”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you don't mind a rowdy sports bar/restaurant scene with tv's playing the latest sports, then this place is for you. It has a killer view but lately that view has been tarnished by the erratic service and okay food. It's not the spot for a romantic dinner or even for a conversation. The bar food is mostly overpriced and every time we have visited, the waitresses never know the exact price of the drinks. We were told around $13.00 for a pitcher that came out to $18.00 (I'd suggest using better billing practices for your paying customers). Make sure you double check your bill because they add 18% gratuity for service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodiemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    238
    89
    22
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy hour worthwhile”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had drinks and food in happy hour which was good value and a terrific location. It was pretty cold though and there are no high chairs so for a young family it wasn't ideal, but very handy for the best western and tasty food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank The_Travel_Bunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorr
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The service was awesome. The food was fabulous. The view? What more could you ask for then on the water. Can't wait to come back again for more. LOVED IT!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank quarteldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I ate at the Shuckers at least 4 times, always good food (I always had fish), good beer, good atmosphere and very good service.
the view is also very good, since I had dinner there I have more appreciation for sunsets.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ferrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eat by the water and enjoy the view or just have a drink at the bar!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is a lovely place right by the water on Biscayne Bay. If you enjoy being by the water, as I do, this place is just wonderful! It has a very relaxed atmosphere, the service is good, the prices are reasonable, and the view is fantastic. My only complain is that the burger I ordered was over cooked, I ordered it «medium» and it came «well done»... I was so delighted with the view, that just didn't bother to complain. Next time, I'll probably order seafood. This was not my first time there... I love the place and I'll definitely be there again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuckers Dockside Bar & Grill also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
North Bay Village, FL
 

Been to Shuckers Dockside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing