We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a magnificient view of the bay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Biscarrosse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a magnificient view of the bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

what a surprise when I climbed the stairs to go to my room! The atmosphere, the view of the bay and pool, everything was really beautiful. The room was spacious and nice. Nearby, there is something to eat (for me subway). This is a place I will certainly return

Room Tip: my room was on the third floor I think. It had a view of the pool and just across the bay. Quiet and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margootton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    699
    335
    75
    45
See reviews for
571
608
53
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We spent 3 nights there.
The big plus is the free parking, which is quite uncommon in the Miami area.
It might be a little too far away from Miami Beach, but there's a bus stop right next to the Hotel and this bus brings you directly to South Beach (which takes about 45min).
I can't say anything bad about the room, it was nice and clean.
Can recommend to stay here, even though i would maybe take a Hotel in Miami Beach next time (which is of course also a question of budget).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeR1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel had clean and spacious rooms and plenty of free parking. That's a hat trick in my book. The employees are super friendly and the pool area is very nice. The restaurant they are renovating looks like it will be awesome when it reopens. We only made it to the free breakfast on our last day because breakfast is over at 9:00 AM and I am not getting up early on vacation. That was too bad because I was very impressed by the breakfast and what they served but unfortunately because they end it so early, the place is packed and has long lines and not enough seating. It was still very good. I know others have said the neighborhood was not great; that's garbage. It's a great location. Very safe area with tremendous access to everything you need, except the beach. This is not a beach front hotel and if that is what you want this is not the right hotel. I go to Miami to visit family and the pool is just fine for me. This was the first time I ever stayed at a Best Western and I have to tell you, it won't be the last. Oh yeah, I forgot the free wifi, coffee make, and fridge. What else do you need.

Room Tip: Our room was called a city view room. Looked out over a parking lot but yes you can see the bay from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAL530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family and I have been staying at this Great Hotel on Biscayne Bay for years!!!
The location is perfect! Out of the Hustle and Bustle, but close enough to get to South Beach or Sunny Isles Beach in 15 minutes. The Front Desk Staff is very accommodating and friendly.
We cant wait for the newly remodeled Shuckers Restaurant to open back up in a couple of weeks.
Great Food and Bayside dining until Midnight or so!! Rooms are good, just wish they had a better selection of cable channels. But your not in the room that much, so I guess its OK!! You can fish right out back if you like as well. Great Breakfast in the mornings with lots of selections for everyone. You are just 5-10 minutes from the Beach and great restaurants!! Shuttle to the Airport is available also!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Ground Level in the Main building by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Art F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Deerfield, MA
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Hotel is right on the water with pretty views. Great value, nice pool, fitness center and tasty breakfast. I would stay again when we are visiting friends in the Miami area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank JENNIFER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I love this place. No Miami resort fees, no Miami parking fees, clean room nice staff, quite. I come on business often and I dislike the fees in the Miami Beach area. I never go the beach... I am here to work! $35. Daily beach fees at many hotels at the Beach aren't fun! I found my new home away from home in Miami that is reasonable and convenient for visitors who don't want to be at the beach?

Room Tip: Exit i95 at 79/80 street if coming from the west Take 71 if coming from the beach It is confusing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SlowWorld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Best location and value around. For us this location is close to relatives less than 1 mile so we are able to spend quality time with family and not have long distances to get back to room to relax and sleep. Quite and very clean rooms. Staff wonderful and you can even get a great breakfast for free. Kids loved the pool too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Smorgie138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Oceanside Hotel
#92 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#84 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,587 reviews
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Property: BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing