We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location on the water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed at this place while on our trip in Miami. Loved the location as it since on the water and you can see downtown's skyline from the hotel. Only thing we didnt like at this place was that the outside hallways weren't as clean as they could have been. Service was great and so was the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for something that faces the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,746 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

We enjoy this hotel much better when Shuckers is open. It's convenient then, with onsite parking, which is challenging in Miami. However, not many other restaurants close by, and of course you have to drive to the beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The webpage depicted a completely different appearance. Being handicapped, I was extremely disappointed that we needed to lug 2 huge suitcases out of the lobby, through the parking lot, around the building, into another building, onto an elevator to the top floor. Unreasonable! I requested a lower floor at booking, but when I arrived, they informed me lower floors were booked. The walls in the building we stayed at were filthy. A coat of white paint would go a long way to cover-up the dirty walls. The carpet in the hallways on the floor we stayed on were dirty. They are outside walkways… again, putting down proper outdoor flooring would go a long way. The room was “just ok”. I just felt dirty in it. It did not feel clean at all. I felt I need to get out the Lysol and spray everything. As for the breakfast… It was packed with people. The accommodations were not accommodating. I had to stand with my breakfast in my hand until I would find a seat. It was a small area. Overall, did it “work” for the reason we were there for…yes… would be stay there again, probably not… did we feel we paid too much money for what we got… unfortunately yes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Virginia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Good value Best Western hotel, near south beach, but much less expensive. Front desk told us how to take the "L" bus into Lincoln Mall road in S. Beach For $2.25 each it was perfect. Good breakfast - included in room cost (cereal, coffee, sausages, eggs, toast, waffles - take your pick). Just get there before 8:30 to avoid crowd. Take breakfast poolside and relax. Shuttle to airport is quick and clean. Desk staff very helpful. Room clean with good quiet air conditioning and nice shower/bath. Fridge, TV, telephone and radio. Thanks for a very pleasant 2 days!

Room Tip: We were in 557. High up. Quiet with nice view to the west. Good air conditioner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diddis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Good sized clean rooms, comfy beds, nice location. Quiet and safe area. We stayed 3 nights then went to the Keys for one night then back to B/W on the Bay for another 3 nights. We enjoyed the view of the bay and the lovely pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly arranging tours, and answering questions patiently in various languages. The breakfast was good and had a wide variety of options, breakfast area could have used a bit more space as it was very busy every morning, and there is a bird that will steal your food if you eat by the pool.
Unfortunately the restaurant Shuckers was closed and there are not many in the area, so it helps if you have a car and can go further to find meals and attractions. Room décor could be modernized a bit, and the bathrooms are tiny, but all in all it was a great stay! FYI - One of the buildings blocks the sun by the pool by around 4:30 pm you will want to get there before 4:30 if you want to bask in the sun.

Room Tip: The building attached to the office has outdoor balconies which was a plus. The rooms in the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fillyourboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Super comfortable bed, complimentary bkfst was amazing. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved this location, close to everything. Room and bathroom were nice and clean. Only stayed for a night but will return next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Good value for Miami in February.
Clean & tidy.
Decent en suite room
Very helpful front of house staff.
Not keen on using plastic plates for breakfast
The hotel would benefit from some upgrading here and there but overall I thought it was good value for money.
If you want 5* then pay more elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GillyTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
1.7 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
988 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#87 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#95 of 212 in Miami Beach
119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#64 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range: $133 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing