We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Was pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Was pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had all the amenities that we needed. Good view of the bay. Front desk was great with buses, places close by to eat and recommending tours. Pool was really great and breakfast was good. It is a good stopover motel. For a Best Western Plus we expected something more modern. It really needs to be updated. It was a good stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    692
    330
    72
    42
See reviews for
559
601
52
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton on \trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Really friendly helpful staff at Best Western Bay and Marina in Miami, but too far out of the city and it is really a motel not a hotel. Property is a little on the old side and things are beginning to break down. Door lock caused us lots of hassle on last day when leaving to catch a plan home. We had a real rush to get to the airport which is not the best way to start an overnight flight to England. Staff did all they could to sort the problem but it leaves a bad impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the airport the staff at Best Western were excellent....
We called the hotel and the van was immediately despatched - good job too as it was raining very heavily!!
The room was clean and well maintained and the hot breakfast was better that I expected - quality coffee and tea, juices, waffles, pastries, sausages, eggs, yoghurt - I was expecting the normal 'continental' so I was very pleasantly surprised....
Excellent views and clean pool, free parking, great price.

Need I say more?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room and pool were clean. The continental breakfast was great. Plenty of food. Good location near beach. It was a fun time for the whole family. This is our second time staying at this hotel. The first time was just as pleasant. We went to a Pelican rehabilitation center that was only a few minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo-Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Really hard to review this one. To put it simple, it felt like a glorified motel. The rooms were in a different building to the main reception and breakfast area. Just the thought that anyone can come up to my door at any time was a bit daunting.

However, the room was comfortable though a bit dated. TV reception wasn't good either. A key operated safe in the room was a nice touch.

The main area of the hotel was nice. Open and roomy with a good breakfast. Not sure about her name but the lady who made the pancakes while I stayed was lovely ... very helpful and friendly.

Parking is free which is a nice thing as most poeple who stay here will have a car as this isn'y walking distance from anything major. The main maimi sites/beaches are about a 15min drive or 40min bus ride.

For someone who is into the motel layout, this is a nice place but if that isn't your thing, then avoid!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisGuyLovesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, NY, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Clean and comfortable hotel. If you have a car this wouldn't be a bad place to stay. My only disappointment that the onsite restaurant was closed for repairs and the TV reception was poor. Other than that the room was clean and comfortable. I had a bayfront room with balcony. Plenty of parking which was free.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hashim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am over in Miami from Australia and had a falling out with a friend and came in quite distraught and Carrie and Kristal the ladies on the front desk were amazing - they were considerate and so helpful I cant express my gratitude to them both - and the rooms were clean and comfortable - it is central the bus stops so easy to get around and if you need anything the front desk are more than helpful. I cannot fault this hotel in any way and would definitely recommend it to anyone planning on coming to Miami. They also help with tours which were amazing. I cant put into words how great this hotel is. Cheers

Room Tip: I have only seen my room but they are clean and have what you need - being fridge, microwave and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Atlantic Beach Resort
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oceanside Hotel
#74 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Coconut Grove
Hampton By Hilton Miami-Coconut Grove/Coral Gables
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina

Property: BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina
Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing