We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I am over in Miami from Australia and had a falling out with a friend and came in quite distraught and Carrie and Kristal the ladies on the front desk were amazing - they were considerate and so helpful I cant express my gratitude to them both - and the rooms were clean and comfortable - it is central the bus stops so easy to get around and if you need anything the front desk are more than helpful. I cannot fault this hotel in any way and would definitely recommend it to anyone planning on coming to Miami. They also help with tours which were amazing. I cant put into words how great this hotel is. Cheers

Room Tip: I have only seen my room but they are clean and have what you need - being fridge, microwave and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,734 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Staff is kind.. They were helpful to us..
Rooms are clean.. Service was good..
Good bay view..
Quiet and good air conditioners..
Free great open buffet breakfast..
Great leisure area and always open swimming pool area..
Free self-service parking (no need to give your key any valet)..
Clean swimming pool..

it was awesome.. thank you for everything!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muhammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We booked this hotel based on decent price and good reviews. We enjoyed our stay here, we got a nice room on the third floor with a balcony. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would book a room with them again if we ever came back to Miami.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Abigail O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

i had a very good experiance at this hotel and with most of the personell that works at this hotel all thay treetme has family a home far away from home .my wife and i are very pleased to been recomended to a hotel that care for people

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Went to visit daughter and grand kids. This hotel was less than a half mile away. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Upgraded to bay front room. Room was clean and smelt good. I was pleasantly surprised. Most definitely was stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmoore1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

The staff were friendly, we only had two incidents but what made our stay was Carrie. She was an amazing person, extremely helpful and we wish there was more we could have done for her as she did for us, like book tours, and answer questions about local areas and actually know the answers. If my friends and I ever do plan on coming back to this hotel, it's because of Carrie to be honest. She made our stay worth it.

Room Tip: Don't leave food out. Sugar Ants infest easily including luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Urooj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

All round good Hotel excellent complimentary breakfast including eggs bacon sausage and waffle maker. The internet wifi is excellent and fast good coverage all parts of the hotel including round the pool. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
1.7 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
985 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Atlantic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#65 of 212 in Miami Beach
5,469 reviews
1.7 mi away
The New Sixty Sixty on the Bay
The New Sixty Sixty on the Bay
#171 of 212 in Miami Beach
23 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Vagabond Hotel
The Vagabond Hotel
#27 of 127 in Miami
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina

Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range: $124 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing