We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

All round good Hotel excellent complimentary breakfast including eggs bacon sausage and waffle maker. The internet wifi is excellent and fast good coverage all parts of the hotel including round the pool. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    758
    361
    91
    52
See reviews for
629
663
58
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The water in the toilet seemed yellow all the time. The hotel carpets definitely are run down. They offer free parking and free breakfast, but finding a place to sit and eat your breakfast might be a challenge given the lack of space.
Very close to Miami Beach (6 miles). Getting to the hotel (from I-95) will take you through a scary part of town, but it gets better as you get closer to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apsinpdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Excellent value and great location on the Bay. Centrally located between almost everything Miami. Just minutes from the ball park to Miami beaches. Excellent service and friendly helpful attitude by all staff encountered. Would most definitely stay here again and recommend to family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ltorguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We love love loved our stay at best western. The staff here are tremendously helpful! Awesome rooms, great prices, and fun area. Close to Ybor. Will stay again! Highly recommended! Best value we ever paid at any hotel. Five stars even compared to other best westerns, we were very surprised.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I want to thank all the staff that made us feel like at home. We had an early check in on our arrival and the Front Desk lady was superb doing her job!!! The room was clean and accomodating. The rooms have balconies were you can enjoy the bay view and relax. The reason why I give this hotel a four, instead of a five, is beacuase at check in no one help us with our suitcases (the only thing to improve). The rest excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a three star hotel. If you are looking for a four star hotel, don't come here. We were pleased with what we got. Clean room, clean pool, clean breakfast area, friendly staff, good location to explore Miami and the surrounding area. There is a supermarket nearby but no places to eat within walking distance. It was a pity that the onsite restaurant Shuckers was closed (building unsafe!) but there is no mention of this on the websites we looked at prior to going.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Muk_muk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Great location to Miami beach. Huge parking lot. Patrolled by security which is very good. Breakfast is included - very average but does have some sausage and weird foam egg things. Rooms can be tiny even the king ones. And the rooms next to the ice machine have almost no sound proofing. We had such a room and luckily the front desk was very accommodating and switched our room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustinkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bay Village
3.0 mi away
Best Western Atlantic Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Windsor Inn
1.7 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#98 of 208 in Miami Beach
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
1.7 mi away
Oceanside Hotel
Oceanside Hotel
#109 of 208 in Miami Beach
275 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina

Property: Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina
Address: 1819 79th Street Cswy, North Bay Village, FL 33141
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Bay Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in North Bay Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet bay front location on an island between Miami and Miami Beach allows quick access to South Beach, downtown Miami, Miami International Airport and the port of Miami. Rest comfortably in our tranquil location on pillow top beds and enjoy flat screen televisions with either a 32-inch or a 42-inch screen. Microwave, refrigerator, and single serve coffee makers are also available in the room. With convenient on-site hotel parking, poolside views overlooking Biscayne Bay and our fitness center make us a perfect location to stay. Book our balcony rooms for extra space with exquisite bay or city views. Worried about paying extremely high parking prices near the beach? There is public transportation located directly in front of our hotel that will take you to South Beach at a low and reasonable cost. Best of all we have no resort fees! Come with your family or friends and enjoy an exciting evening at our Shuckers Bar & Grill Restaurant and make it an enjoyable stay at our BEST WESTERN On the Bay & Marina. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western On The Bay Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn And Marina
Best Western Plus On The Bay Inn & Marina Hotel North Bay Village
Best Western North Bay Village
North Bay Village Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing